We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Temple

Temple
Ranked #70 of 1,043 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: All food is locally produced and sourced from the best ethical and sustainable Northern Irish farms and producers of the region. A culinary staple in the city since 2007, Temple needs no introduction for its menu, which offers an array of fresh seafoods, steaks, salads, pasta and vegetarian options. We offer this food in cosy and homely surroundings with a strong focus on friendly and efficient service.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Excellent meal from start to finish. Friendly staff and warm atmosphere. The food is fantastic and well worth a visit!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    34
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food,wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Yesterday had a family celebration- birth of my daughter. Twenty adults and six kids in total for meal. Food was really good, with great choice especially for a sunday as most places have limited menu on sunday. Kids meals were really great. Generous portions and all cooked to perfection.service was impressive considering the restaurant was full. All meals arrived at same time with no long delays.Staff really great and should be praised! Thankyou temple will definitely be back as will others in the company!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crumlin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“this restaurant a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stopped in for the first time this afternoon for lunch with my other half. The ambience was fantastic and had an immediate effect of being at home. The menu range and prices were totally unexpected ......the menu was extensive and locally sourced ingredients alongside a menu with mains staring at £4.95...... Yes that did read £4.95!!! And this restaurant is in Belfast! The food was well presented, flavoursome and plentiful and the best bit just add a dessert for £2.95. There was a steady stream of diners but the friendly staff left no one unattended. Will I go back? Just try and stop me

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debcush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good value restaurant, would definitely return.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This was my first time at Temple, and my wife's second. We went for lunch - the menu was wide ranging but not too long. A number of mains are under seven pounds, and desserts were only £2.95 as we'd ordered mains - good value. I had calamari, which was very tasty and came with a dip, salad and choice of potatoes, and my wife had roast pork. She said it was a little fatty, but crumbly the way she likes it, and the gravy was rosemary-flavoured and really nice. Portion sizes were very good. For dessert my wife had strawberry cheesecake, which she said was lovely. I felt my chocolate fudge sundae lacked a certain something, but was still decent. Service was prompt and non intrusive. Temple looks a little shabby, and they could do with sprucing up the decor, but that wouldn't put me off going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimbtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“best eating house in the north of ireland.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have been to many restaurants in ireland, and i have to say that the temple is by far the best eating house. Service is first class, always quick, and friendly, and the quality of food is nothing but amazing.Decor is warming and always nice that the staff dont rush you out the door. value for money is on the button, as well. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damien2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Temple also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing