We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat Little Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Darcy's Belfast

Darcy's Belfast
Ranked #30 of 1,043 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Cuisines: Irish, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Golden Mile
Description: Darcy's of Belfast is a family-run restaurant offering quality traditional food made with the most local of ingredients. We are situated in the heart of Belfast and our classic, traditional interior is as characteristic of the city as you will find anywhere else. Our reputation speaks for itself - the finest produce from local farmers and suppliers, prepared with traditional cooking methods to make sure every meal is an experience to remember. As Belfast as it gets.
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Neat Little Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This restaurant is small with very friendly and helpful staff.The food is very good with a decent selection to choose from.For special offers try to go there before 7pm.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Howardst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    152
    33
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stumbled on this place by accident, great little find,the food was excellent and it would be good value for money, service was fast ,efficient and very pleasant . Would highly recommend.
I use tripadvisor always prior to a little holiday or break, so I always like to leave accurate feed back.:) , enjoy this spot......

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So So”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

The restaurant is nice but it was let down by the food.
There was a thai fish curry on the menu which I asked the waiter about and the answer was a shrug of the shoulders. When it arrived it was curry sauce was straight out of the tin !
The food was disappointing so we will not be back

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank esson1547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

I've never wrote a review on a restaurant but I love this place so much I need to rave about it. Just happened to take this pictures so make a few friends who also love it jealous!
Beautiful food, lovely atmosphere and very attentive staff, been at least four times and can't find a bad word to say about it.
We always go mainly for the 777 menu although the starters and desserts are just too tempting. Portions are massive so you could easily go and get a main and glass of wine for user £10. Tonight for deep fried Brie, the steak ciabatta, Eton mess and a glass of wine all for under £20.

If you like good value for money, friendly staff and enjoying beautiful food in a lovely homely setting try Darcys, you won't be disappointed :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carley86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

food amazing, drink great, was over to see friends that weekend and they took us there, had a fab meal and a few bevies, wasnt all that expensive either, will defo be returning to this place next time im in belfast

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank football1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darcy's Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Darcy's Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing