We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frank `n Stein” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Errigle inn

Errigle inn
Ranked #160 of 1,040 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Errigle Inn is known as one of Ireland's most famous traditional pubs with a great history for excellent music and atmosphere, The Errigle Inn has a reputation for serving fabulous food, drink and entertainment. Set on the outskirts of Belfast City Centre, The Errigle Inn provides an ideal location for any occasion such as a private function, corporate event, a great meal and a fantastic night out. There are five bars, an off license, roof gardens and a beer garden. Food is served throughout the building.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Frank `n Stein”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This eating establishment was recommended by Roger, the host and owner of the Ravenhill Guest House B&B. It was a short 5 minute walk for us. We had just finished our cycling tour of the North Coast of Ireland with IRON DONKEY so our appetites were satisfied here. The staff were very friendly and professional. The presentation of our food was very pleasing. The Frank 'n Stein choice on the menu was interesting as the Pub was decorated in the Hallowe'en Theme.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1945893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    63
    22
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I used to live round the corner from the place and we used to go every Sunday for food a cure!!
Every time we are back in Belfast we go and are never disappointed!!
Great food, great service, brilliant atmosphere especially when the rugby is on!!
Love, love, love it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BelfastStarfish101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
535 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,018 helpful votes
“Better than ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I've returned a few times since my last review but was pleasantly surprised to find that the interior has been redecorated. Very tastefully done, in keeping with the bar, furnishings etc yet making this bar much brighter, more inviting. Really a nice feel to the place. The staff, as usual, highly professional and loving their job. New menu. Our party had the pate - superb, onion rings and chips followed by the welcome return of the beer and Guinness pie, a fantastic seafood chowder, chicken escalope and sausages and champ. Generous portions and well presented. The cooking is of a high standard. Evening menu is a reasonably price £14.95 for two courses and 3 courses for £16.95.
A local charity, The Well Women Project, is having a quiz night here on Thursday 17th October. Entrance is just £5. Loads of prizes and promises to be a fun night for a great local cause. Don't miss it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank timeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gluten-free experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Called into the Errigle Inn for a drink recently and as a coeliac expected not to be able to have a beer. Much to my surprise, I discovered they serve a very tasty gluten-free beer. It's Greens bottled Pils - a Belgian fine beer. A wee bit pricey but then as other coeliacs will know, everything gluten-free is costly! Also you pay a premium for Belgian pils anyway. I had a very enjoyable evening in the bar over a few beer, and also had some very acceptable gluten-free food. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bar in belfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Love this bar!!! Relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Often wonder are staff hand picked for personality? All friendly, cheerful and welcoming!! Home from home!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shaz130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Errigle inn also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Errigle inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing