We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant Breakfast menu”

The Allotment Bistro Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 1,043 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British, Irish, Grill, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Allotment Bistro serves only local fresh produce which is absolutely delicious even if i say so myself. We offer great service with a to do attitude in the restaurant and kitchen. A 5 star hygiene rating from the lovely people at the city council. Value for money menu not overpriced .Some times i think underpriced! Please try us we are a small friendly restaurant who's essence is flavour and fresh! Thanks for taking the time to read
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellant Breakfast menu”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Myself and my colleagues are regular visitors to the allotment for breakfast as it is very well priced and very tasty indeed. The staff namely Annmarie are excellant she has a great personality and no requests are any bother to her.
I would definatley recommend it to others for a visit. I have never actually been for dinner but have heard great reviews from other friends that have been and really enjoyed it.

The owners are also very friendly and welcoming!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rodgerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    62
    15
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Place to visit”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Since my first visit on Christmas time with friends I went back for diner couple times and lunch is great. The service is excellent, food is great, price cheap. Food served in time and can't complain at all. BYO is a bonus. The secret if the success of this lovely place is that the owner is the chef himself fully qualified.

Helpful?
1 Thank Syrine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I make it short for you. Great place for tasty food cooked by owner of the place that knows a lot about a good variety food. Been there by chance with friends before Christmas. Went back 3 times as the staff are very friendly, simple place well decorate in two different occasions. Food great and cheap for anyone. Will go back soon. BYO is a plus.
Thanks to all of you at The Allotment.

Helpful?
1 Thank Syrine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portglenone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real gem in the city!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Came across The Allotment by chance and I'm glad I did! BYOB option is fantastic especially if you're are having a pre-theatre or night out meal! This place is a real gem and demonstrates what is great about Belfast, good craic, great service and even better food. I for one can't wait for an excuse to go back. We were made welcome from the minute we walked through the door and the attention to detail was second to none. Prices are fantastic and the atmosphere was electric, a definite contender on the Belfast food scene.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieWill22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Arrived early and there was no music and could smell grease of a kitchen that hadn't warmed up yet. It was January and they were still serving the Christmas dinner menu. Not a great start. Food was fine but not a lot to choose from. I went with the Turkey and Ham. It's not a fancy place but popular as it's byob. Atmosphere warmed up and place was buzzing by time we left. Cheap and cheerful.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Avalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Allotment Bistro Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to The Allotment Bistro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing