We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin….”
Review of Blue Chicago Grill

Blue Chicago Grill
Ranked #246 of 1,050 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
n ireland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin….”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ok lets just say from the start no one comes to blue Chicago expecting fine dining.

What it does do is serve up high quality burgers/chips etc, and you won't go home hungry.

One tip, friday and saturday nights you need to book or you probably won't get in. Oh and try the milk shakes…..they're very good!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank fullylit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top grub”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Make sure ur in early as there can be long wait for a table but we'll worth waiting great choice on menu and all look and taste amazin first class service as we'll -enjoy

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bettysayshello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad.”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Have been a couple of times with the Missus. I keep expecting better but I do expect a bit more for my hard earned cash. The sides in this place are one of the main let downs - there is no excuse for them not bein freshly cut that day. They are frozen which is very disappointing. I thought it was a one-off the first time we went but no. I agree with the below poster sayin it is little more than a golorfied Springsteens. Might give it a miss the next time we head up there for the cinema.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigDavey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“nice food!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

we went as there was a real hype about blue chicago, dont get me wrong the food was nice but it was more like a glorified springsteens , service wasnt great but it was busy so we sort of expected it , we were also surrounded by screaming children which as a young couple didnt help make our dinner enjoyable, i had a burger which was nice but not as great as everyone made it out to be !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleLouise1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
167 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Big Portions”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I had a meal with two friends last night. We all enjoyed the food and agreed that the portions were huge and could easily be shared unless you were really hungry. We ate early and by the time we were leaving on a Thursday night the place was full. They must be doing something right. We would definitely return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Chicago Grill also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Dundonald, County Down
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Blue Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing