We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love sandwiches and wraps”
Review of Cafe Carberry

Cafe Carberry
Ranked #331 of 1,212 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Often I get bored of sandwich lunches, but Cafe Carberry's are in a class of their own and I have attended quite a few meetings where they have been responsible for the catering. The flavours and ingredients of their mixed sandwiches are yummy, the ingredients always fresh. The traybakes are also fresh and wonderfully sweet and large. Definite good place for those fancying a sandwich lunch.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

This nice little cafe is right beside my new place of work and is quick and easy to pop in for morning coffee, lunch and business meetings. Coffee, snacks and service good and the staff are very friendly. Only thing that lets it down is some staff members stand right outside the doors of the cafe to smoke - this I feel makes a bad impression, apart from that it is a great place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Cafe carberry is just round the corner from where I work, which is how I have discovered this little gem. I go here daily for my filter coffee which is £1 to take away up until 11am. Their speciality coffees and herbal teas are great as well. Staff are friendly and quirky and I can honeslty say that i look forward to calling in here everyday.

Great spot for lunch too, 2 yummy homemade soups to choose from daily with delicious home made wheaten bread, good value and portion sizes too. Also do a nice selection of salads, daily specials and homemade traybakes and scones. Really good all rounder for quality home made food. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 582EmmaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We visit Cafe Carberry most weeks and whether it's early morning breakfast, a fast lunch or super sized tray bakes the service and standards are always great. Unlike a lot of other coffee houses who seem to have different staff every day these guys have built up a great team who are always keen to help and clearly enjoy working there. Service always feels very personal without being artificially friendly. The menu offers a good range of sandwiches, toasties, baked potatoes and salads with a couple of specials which change every day. Portion sizes are great and you can be guaranteed never to leave hungry- the only problem being you mightn't be able to fit in one of their great tray bakes, but it's always worth trying! All in all definitely worth the detour if you're in the city centre.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SashaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I visit Cafe Carberry at least once a month and have done so for at least 5 years. There's more coffee shops in the vicinity now but they're all corporate clones or a bit down at heel so I've stuck with the good one.

Coffee is made exactly as requested, even if you're looking something unusual. Once the staff get to know you they offer "the usual", given the large number of customers this is impressive. Many of the customers come from the nearby courts and don't have a lot of time however as the staff are so efficient this isn't a problem.

The cafe is nicely decorated with artworks around the place. Newspapers are always available too. The atmosphere is jolly and quiet enough for the customers to read files etc.

I would recommend this coffee house to everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank newpaper-addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Carberry also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Cafe Carberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing