We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ten Square(Belfast)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
467
309
149
72
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
309
149
72
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolpizza expressleisure facilitiessteam roomthe sofa bedcity centreexecutive roomreception stafffamily roomgreat central locationhen partytop classbars and restaurantsweekend breakfrom start to finishfantastic hotelsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

W came looking for a hotel to watch the grand final of Gaelic footy because our hotel decided not to show it. From just walking into the foyer it felt very welcoming, staff were very friendly. Wish we were booked in here

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank raelene61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caoimhe Q, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Even though you were not staying with us this time, it is great to hear that we are creating such a welcoming environment for everyone.

We would love to have you stay with Clayton, Belfast next time so we can impress you further.

Kind Regards,

Caoimhe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We recently stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights. We chose it because of it's central location and reviews we'd read. When we walked in the front doors we were impressed with what we saw.

We had a fairly large room with plenty of chairs on which to sit (unlike many hotel rooms that only provide 1 chair in the rooms). I spoke with the front desk staff soon after we arrived to tell them that the table top in our room was so wobbly we couldn't use the table. I was told they'd put it on a list and have someone come and fix it. That never did happen.

It seems this hotel doesn't pay attention to details in the rooms. We had a toilet paper roll holder that was far too short for the roll of paper, so the paper kept falling on the floor. The hairdryer was clipped inside a drawer and had a very short cord. It was impossible to dry one's hair and look in the mirror at the same time.

All in all this hotel was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank platzyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caoimhe Q, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear platzyVancouver,

We apologise we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again

Kindest Regards,

Caoimhe Quinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Clayton. Great welcome at reception, and warm friendly service throughout our stay. The hotel is in a great location, really close to the city centre and also to the lively Botanic area.

Had a great breakfast, good hot and cold options, with healthy and gluten free options as well as the more indulgent. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caoimhe Q, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Michael,

It was a pleasure to have you with us recently.

I am delighted to read that everything was just as you’d want it to be. It was our pleasure to be able to look after you.

I truly do look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again when you next visit Belfast.

Kindest Regards

Caoimhe Quinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a recent stag do with boys from all over Uk

Staff were a credit to the hotel. Friendly, helpful and accommodating. Even though most of the boys were drinking entire weekend.

Difficult to keep stag quiet however we managed.

We were well looked after. Nothing was a problem.

Good rooms, good facilities and great staff. Even on the last day the staff were wearing our clown wigs haha!

If you are unsure where to stay in Belfast, head here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caoimhe Q, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

It was our pleasure to be able to welcome you to Clayton Belfast.

Thank you very much for staying with us and for offering your review following your stay with.

We take pride in offering warm hospitality to all our guests and I am delighted that you were taken by our team’s friendliness. I can assure you that they have all been made aware of your kind words – thank you.

Kindest Regards

Caoimhe Quinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Had to prepare for a meeting nearby with some colleagues so headed in for a quick lunch. I asked for an egg mayo sandwich with lettuce and red onion. For £6 I received a measly piece of egg, no mayo, lots of red onion. Bread not even buttered or mayo on it.

All of the sandwiches were of very poor quality - avoid!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank ctron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGilvary, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your review of Clayton Belfast. I was naturally most disappointed to learn that lunch did not live up to expectations.

Your feedback is highly appreciated as it gives us the opportunity to constantly improve our services. Please rest assured that I will share your comments with both Food & Beverage Manager and Executive Chef to investigate the issue that you have raised.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Clayton Belfast so that we can provide you with the wonderful experience that our guests have come to expect from us. I would like to offer you a complimentary lunch for two and would ask you to contact myself directly should you wish to book, dgilvary@claytonhotels.com

Kindest Regards,
Damian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews