We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent 6 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
“excelent 6 star”
Reviewed 28 April 2011

from the moment we arrived this hotel had the wow factor.check in ,the room,the staff the restaurant all where excelent myself my wife,and the children had a wonderfull time at this hotel if i wanted to pick at straws i could say the swimming pool was a little bit cold but did not detract from our enjoyment .will be back very soon.

Room Tip: ask and you shal recieve
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hutchie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Dear Hutchie1958,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us @ the Ramada Plaza.
We are pleased that you had a "wonderful" experience & look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

David JW Pollock
Front of House Manager
Ramada Plaza, Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    450
    210
    89
    70
See reviews for
431
368
42
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Well what can I say .... My husband and I had stayed in the ramada a few years back and decided to give it a go again as we enjoyed our stay so much!!!! And yet again we weren't to be disappointed .... First class service!!! We stayed 2 nights our breakfast on both mornings was outstanding!!! We also decided to eat in the resturant on the Saturday evening and to stay it was fantastic is an understatement!!! My husband has special dietry requirements but this was no hassle to the chef on duty that night ... He came out personally and spoke to my husband and the meal he made for us taking into account of the circumstance was exceptional !!! We will definately be back !!!! Thanks to all concerned we had a really great relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborahgracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Dear Deborahgracey,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us @ the Ramada Plaza, Belfast.

We are all delighted that you experienced "Ist Class Service" once again.

We hope that you enjoy your next stay with us as much.


Regards,



David JW Pollock
Front of House Manager
Ramada Plaza, Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

my wife and i stayed here one night met up with friends for the sunday carvery,the best carvery ever,breakfast second to none.all the staff in the hotel were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble.would recommend to couples and families.

Room Tip: have stayed here several times happy with all room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ternlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Dear Ternlough,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us.

I have taking the liberty of forwarding your comments to our Executive Head Chef & Restaurant Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada, Plaza

Regards,



David JW Pollock
Front of House Manager
Ramada Plaza, Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Last week I was at the Ramada Plaza in Belfast for the Belfast Telegraph Business Awards. This was in the format of a 4 course meal followed by an awards ceremony.
The food was fantasic, quail to start followed by beef and a lemon cheesecake for dessert. All the food was delicious. The service was impeccable and the venue room and foyer were immaculately presented.
This isn't my first time attending an event at the Ramada, but I felt it worthy of a comment this time as it has shown consistant excellence in it's devliery and presentation.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMcAnally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
Dear MarkMcnally,

Thank you for taking the time to post your "Fantastic" comments following the awards ceremony you attended.

We, at the Ramada Plaza, pride ourselves on our quality of food & service as well as our attention to detail, which you noticed.

I have forwarded your comments to the all departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Regards,


All @ the Ramada Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Attended Employers for Childcare conference in January 2011. On arrival we were treated to delicious fresh baked scones, tea, coffee and fresh fruit. Conference room was very well laid out and no difficulty hearing the speakers. The staff were both welcoming and efficient, and the whole day went very smoothly. For lunch we had a very varied range of finger food which was piping hot and and very tasty. Not the normal run of the mill you tend to get at these occasions. There was an amazing range of sandwiches which were also delicious. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M00nbeam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 2 April 2011
Dear M00nbeam99,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, for which we very much appreciate.

We are all delighted that you had a very successful conference and that our facilities met your needs. We pride ourself on our service and our quality of food we have been told is excellent; which you obviously enjoyed.

We hope you return to enjoy another conference or even a relaxing weekend away with one of our special relaxing offers.

Regards,

David JW Pollock
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Having stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, mainly for business but also for personal reasons, every time the service is outstanding. All members of staff go out of their way to make the stays very pleasant and the rooms are extremely comfortabel. I particularly like the upgrades done to the Laurel and Juniper Suites, both have now got air conditioning that means the ambience of both is very good. The Laurel Suite is outstanding with excellent AV facilities.

Well done to Kem and his brilliant team!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenWebster641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 2 April 2011
Dear KenWebster641,

Thank you for taking the time to post your coments.

We are delighted to know that you find our standards & service, outstanding during your numerous stays with us.

We appreciate the welcome comments on our newly upgraded meeting room.

Kem has passed your kind comments onto the the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for both pleasure & business.


Regards,

All @ the Ramada Plaza, Belfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in the rooms which we found very comfortable. The only thing was that the lighting was very low and so it was hard to read in the evenings. We had some trouble getting logged on but got some friendly assistance from the staff when we asked.
We had a conference of 80 people in and were very impressed by the service at lunch and the quick turn around. However, up in the conference suite there seemed no staff about to help when we needed more water etc. Someone needs to be on hand to clear away dishes etc at a large conference otherwise the place looks untidy and unserviced.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merielanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 24 March 2011
Dear Merielanne,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza, Belfast.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are currently refurbishing our bedrooms and are trying out different lighting, I have relayed your comments about the lighting levels to our Interior Designers.

I am pleased that my Front Office staff were able to assist you in getting your computers registered to our network.

I have fowarded your comments onto our Restaurant staff regading your lunches.

Our General Manager, Mr Kem Akkari is addressing your comments over the lack of staff during your meeting in the conference rooms which I apologise for.

We look forward to welcoming you back with a better final outcome.

Regards,


David JW Pollock
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Belfast

Property: Crowne Plaza Belfast
Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland (Formerly Plaza Hotel Belfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#12 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amidst the picturesque Lagan Valley Regional Park, the 4* Plaza Hotel Belfast Shaw's Bridge is your perfect choice for rest and relaxation. Just 10 minutes' drive from Belfast City Centre, the hotel boasts 120 luxurious bedrooms, The Green Room Restaurant and The River Bar onsite, free Wi-Fi and complimentary car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing