We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,795)
Filter reviews
1,795 results
Traveller rating
861
516
232
103
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
516
232
103
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomlaganview suitespice clubswimming poolleisure centrewedding receptionsunday carverylovely hotelbar foodfamily roomcourse mealwould stay againwould highly recommend this hotelfrom start to finishcar parkwallacegym
Filter
Updating list...
1,530 - 1,535 of 1,795 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Booked into family room for 2 nights. Luckily it was 2 of us and not a family!!! Hotel stated that the room had king and queen beds, these were much smaller and definitely would not have room for kids. Service was very friendly even though the receptionist seemed a bit vague when checking in. The breakfast was definitely worth the extra few pounds. Room was clean and very presentable apart from being small. Quiet location,no noise which was good. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann75Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel is perfect. I didn't have one problem. Staff amazing rooms perfect and breakfast second to none. Can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I booked an evening meal for 11 family and friends in the Green Room Restaurant of the Remada Plaza Hotel to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday .
The food was excellent and very good value for money.
The quality of service was superb - Unbeknownst to me, my sister in Canada had been in touch with the hotel to arrange surprise flowers and wine for us.
The maitre'D, Erol Egrikulah and his staff had gone to a great deal of trouble to carry out her wishes. We were presented with a beautifully set out table with extra floral decorations and perfectly selected wines + a bouquet on a side table with a message from her.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they made what I expected to be a pleasant evening with friends into a very memorable occasion.
I will certainly entertain there again soon.
V.Wright

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Vivian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Mrs Wright,

We all appreciate your kind comments regarding your Husbands Birthday celebrations last Friday evening @ the Ramada Plaza, Belfast.

I have forwarded your comments to the Kitchen Brigade as well as to Erol & his restaurant staff.

We hope to welcome you all again in the near future.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post your comments.


Regards,


All @ the Ramada Plaza, Belfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed at the Ramada Plaza for 3 nights as we were over for St Patricks day, the hotel was fantastic although it was a bit out of the way for us as we spent most of our time in Belfast city centre which meant we used Taxis as the bus was about a 10minute walk. from the hotel not good in heels. The rooms were clean, fresh towels every day and the staff were helpful. The only downside was they told us meals were served in the bar until 9pm we went at 8.30 and they had packed away we were offered the option of going to the restaurant as they were serving until 9.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w9mee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear "w9mee"

Thank you for taking the time to post your "fantastic" review following your stay with us over St.Patricks Holiday weekend.

We like to think that we are city hotel, being 4.5miles from the centre of Belfast with the added benefit of the peace & quiet of our location in the heart of the Lagan Valley Park.

I must apologise for the restaurant timings; the Bistro as you stated should have been open until 9pm.

We all look forward to seeing you in the near future.



Regards,


All @ the Ramada Plaza, Belfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Good location for the business traveller, facilities good, staff very friendly and helpfull restaurant only OK. Someone please tell them that they can turn down the heating. All guests I spoke with complained about the rooms being too warm at night. None of us had a good night's sleep as a result.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwp220467, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear "Mark Q"

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us @ the Ramada Plaza, Belfast.

We appreciate all comments posted.

The public areas of the hotel are kept @ a regular 20-22'c, dependant on the weather conditions outside. Our bedrooms are all individually controlled by their occupant, temperature can range rom 5-30'c ( 25'c is recommended ) I have spokedn to our Group Maintenance Manager, who said that he will investigate your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,


All @ the Ramada Plaza, Belfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews