We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Really friendly staff, great hotel for families, pool great but a bit cold. Lovely restaurant layout but food was disappointing at dinner we were handed a menu as part of our package but were not advised that we could order from another also. The risotto was absolutely awful no flavour and was extremely creamy; it resembled more creamed rice than risotto. I advised both the waiter and the restaurant manager and I have to say they did offer to replace it but I declined and when checking out I advised reception who said they would pass on my comments to the chef. Other than that it was a good location for Belfast and it’s a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunkydory72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear hunkydory 72

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Belfast. We appreciate your kind comments and are delighted that you found the hotel facilities and location ideal for your family trip and that we have plenty to offer you during your stay. We are sorry to hear you where dissappointed with your dinner in the restaurant and will certainly follow this up with our senior chef and Restaurant Manager. Thank you for your nice comments on our staff we do strive in providing the best quality service to our customers. Hoping to welcome you back for another stay at the Ramada Plaza Belfast.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,304 - 1,310 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

The breakfast was way too expensive €33 for 2 people!!!! Not worth the money. I found it to be a bit too far from the city centre end up paying a lot for taxi's. The hotel itself was lovely and staff were friendly and helpful. But overall I think there is better value to be had from other hotels that are more central.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandie819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Sandie819

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay with us. As you mentioned in your review you found breakfast expensive, as you agreed for the room only rate we do offer alternative rates which includes breakfast. We at the Ramada Plaza offer a wide selection on our breakfast range to choose from to suit all our guests. In our full breakfast option which gives full choice at £12.50 and our Continental select choice with cereals, fruits, juices, breads croissiants and danish melon and yoghurts at £8.50 which we find gives plentiful for our guests to choose from. With reference the transport in to the city centre we do use a regular taxi company that is very reasonable and efficient and reliable service. On the positive side we are pleased you found the hotel surroundings and facilities nice and welcoming and our staff friendly and helpful.
Once again we do appreciate your feed back and hope to see you back again for another visit in the future.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Attended my cousins wedding had never been to hotel before was very impreSsed with the whole day and bar maid was very helpful couldnt do enough for us went out of her way for my granny a cup of tea even tho it wasnt on buffet her name is danielle i think but we called her dani shes a real credit to your hotel and always smiling thank you for a lovely day will defently recomd this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG12345689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear GG123345689

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted you had a fabulous time at your cousins wedding and that the service we provided made it a day to remember. Its truly a pleasure to all at The Ramada Plaza to ensure we give the best attention to all our guests from the fine detail from beginning to end to maintain the highest of standards at all times. We do hope to see back on another occassion for another enjoyable experience.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Very pleasureable experiance, friendly staff (especially Maria and Michael), nice food and clean room. Gym and Spa are excellent, very relaxing. Ideal if you want some peace and quite as it's on the edge of town.

Only Sky Sports 1 (no good if you like the football)!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear David

Thank you for your recent comments on your stay with us at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. Its great to know that you had a very pleasureable experience and had time to relax and enjoy our leisure and gym facilities whilst on your visit. We appreciate your feedback on our friendly staff and quality service and nice food and will certainly pass on to those mentioned. Please consider us again the next time you visit Belfast.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I do like this place. If I can really try hard to find a problem its turning right out of the hotel onto the busy road - its very difficult.
Otherwise its a nice hotel, comfortable, nice rooms, lovely food. The hotel was so quiet. Overall I'd say very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Woodhurst

Thank you for posting your review during your stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments and are pleased to hear you had found everything at the Ramada Plaza to your expectations. I am glad you enjoyed the comfortable surroundings and quality food at the hotel. We respect your comment on the busy road and appreciate at times the difficulties getting out on to the main road hoping this did not cause to much inconvenience.
However we do look forward to welcome you back for another stay in the near future.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as part of the neighbourhood retailer awards. We arrived early and checked in. We used booking.com as it was £20 cheaper than booking direct. Our room was spacious and cosy and very clean. Before our function we had a drink in the bar. It was well priced and the pint of guinness i had was perfect. As we were attending a function there was a champagne reception and the staff were very polite despite standing for nearly an hour with champagne on a tray. The fuction room was well laid out. The meal was excellent and we had our own waitress for bar runs which saved anyone from the table getting up. We won 2 awards which put us in great numour. Breakfast was great the next morning with a huge range , and a staff member checking all the trays on numerous occassions. The staff were not intrusive but were always close at hand. Checking out was quick and easy and it helped that the fella checking us out was from our home town. Wont be the last time i come here

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Darren

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Belfast. It is wonderful to hear you had a enjoyable stay during attending one of the Awards Dinners held with us. I am pleased you found our rooms spacious and very comfortable and breakfast plentyiful and to your satisfaction on the next morning. We are delighted you had a spledid evening at the awards dinner and the service and food was great on the evening and our staff was always at hand to provide your requirements. We at the Ramada Plaza always strive to provide the best for our customers and hope they have enjoyable time. Congratulations on winning your award on the evening. Thank you so much and hope to see you back agin in the near future.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We have organised a large conference in the Ramada Plaza for the past 10 years and every year the event gets better and runs more smoothly. This year was no exception. The rooms were setup exactly as requested; any last minute changes we asked for were carried out quickly and with a smile; the food was superb!

The chef presented an amazing buffet lunch with a superb fresh salmon display, tasty salads and delicious main courses. The Gala Dinner was a work of genius. The chef took our idea for a retro theme and researched the dishes meticulously, bringing a modern twist to Vol-au-Vent, Florida Cocktail and Steak Diane. My steak was cooked perfectly (just a little pink) and it was amazing how the whole meal was served to nearly 300 people, hot, on time and delicious. Little touches such as the Tuck Shop bags at the end of the meal just added to the experience.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the Ramada Plaza to anyone thinking of holding a large event.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backpackerireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear backpacker

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We at the Ramada Plaza are delighted to host yet another large conference and gala night which is certainly a privilage for another year running. It is nice to hear that everything from the beginning of the event run smoothly to all your requirements and hope we can improve even better for next years event and offer another superb evening by all. We are pleased you enjoyed the presentation and quality service of our chefs food and menu throughout the event, this is extremely important to us that we are able to deliver to all our large events held at the Ramada Plaza Belfast.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
3,035 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Belfast

Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland (Formerly Plaza Hotel Belfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £77 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amidst the picturesque Lagan Valley Regional Park, the 4* Plaza Hotel Belfast Shaw's Bridge is your perfect choice for rest and relaxation. Just 10 minutes' drive from Belfast City Centre, the hotel boasts 120 luxurious bedrooms, The Green Room Restaurant and The River Bar onsite, free Wi-Fi and complimentary car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing