We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Re-visited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Erskine
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ramada Re-visited”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed here for just one night, on this trip, which was, I think, my sixth stay here and I have yet to be disappointed in this hotel.
The only problem I had on this visit was the noisy minibar refrigerator in the room which produced, on and off, a loud hum which made getting off to sleep difficult. This was remedied, however, when I managed to locate the control dial inside the fridge and turned it to "off". A bit pointless to have an empty fridge running especially when it makes such a loud noise.
Breakfast was, as usual, excellent with plenty of choice and friendly, attentive staff.
All in this remains an excellent place to stay in Belfast.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem to be excellently situated so no real problems in accepting any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJD_Erskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear AJD Erskine

Thank you for posting your kind comments. Its a pleasure to welcome you back to The Ramada Plaza on another visit. We are delighted that you had another yet enjoyable stay with us and very much appreciate your feedback on the quality of our excellent breakfast and attentive and friendly staff. We take all your comments on board concerning the fridge, and hope the noise did not cause to much inconvenience as these can be turned off as necessary.
Once again thank you for choosing to stay again at The Ramada Plaza and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again, assuring you of best attention at all times.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    451
    214
    90
    70
See reviews for
440
372
42
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Standard hotel at this level, with as expected levels of service.

The in-house restaurant served some of the most enjoyable food I ate all week (the one upstairs not the rather uninspiring one downstairs).

Pricey breakfast though.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fendersim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Federsim

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay at The Ramada Plaza. We very much appreciate your feedback and are pleased to know you classed our food as most enjoyable in our Restaurant which is nice to know. Our team at The Ramada strive to achieve to maintain the best possible standards for our customers at all times, and to provide plenty of choice to choose from within the hotel. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The hotel is well organised place it gives me opportunity to relax and to perform a work at the same time I enjoyed my stay there. It has a nice location, I enjooyed the view not only the coast but also the green land in front of my room.

Room Tip: beautiful view as my room was facing the coast view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amalalielkordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Amelalie

Thank you for your kind review during your recent stay with us. We are delighted that we where able to provide a relaxing and comfortable break away, and was able to make the most of your time and enjoyed the surrounds and location we have to offer here at The Ramada Plaza. We appreciate your lovely comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for another visit in the future.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Very comfortable hotel- terrific location.Very efficient and friendly staff.Imran and Rio in restaurant were particularly helpfull. It's a bit far out from the city centre but the setting in the Lagan Valley more than compensates for this.My two grandchildren throughly enjoyed the experience and I would recommend to friends

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwinm999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear edwinm

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your lovely comments and are happy that you had a enjoyable experience during your stay. Its great to know that you found the hotel very comfortable and the staff very helpful and efficient, we aim to strive to maintain good quality standards at all times for our customers. We do hope you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing back at The Ramada Plaza Belfast in the near future.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Hotel location is abit far from the city centre or within a decent walking distance to any shops but nothing to really cry over.
Resturant staff were fabulous esp Prajash (think I have spelt it right) was really attentive to our needs and food was splendid.
Bar staff need to be a little more polite an smile at least can't be that bad to be working there if everyone else is happy which kinda put a damp mood on me as the place was boring aswell.
What cheered me and my wife up was the humor of your night guys Michael and Steven considerin that they work night shift which in my exp is a terrible job to be in, they had us in kinks of laughter and were also very knowledgeable about the area and where to go which finished off for a great night for us.

Will Defiantly be back for the vibrant staff we had the pleasure of meeting

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laidback4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Laidback

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. Its lovely to know that the staff and service that we provide made the difference to your stay. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on the attentive, fabulous staff and splendid food that we are able to provide, we are delighted to hear this. We appreciate all your feedback both positive and negative and will pass on to relevent Managers and their departments for their attention.
Its a pleasure to know that you will return for another visit we look forward to welcoming back to The Ramada Plaza Belfast.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I recently stayed at the Ramada with my boyfriend and we had a lovely time. We got a really good deal which included breakfast and a bottle of wine when we dined in the restaurant! Breakfast and dinner were very good- I had food from the Indian menu and thoroughly enjoyed this. Staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean, spacious and well decorated. The gym and pool facilities are very good also! The only negative was that the heating system made a unusual, loud noise when it came on. But overall a nice hotel! I would stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard double room which was suitable for us but there are executive rooms/suites a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CConnolly64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Cconnelly

Thank you for your kind comments during your recent stay at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are delighted to know that you had a lovely time at the hotel and enjoyed the restaurant experience and service by our staff. We sincerely value all our customers feedback and are glad to know that you would return for another visit in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Ramada Plaza Belfast.

Kind Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

After reading some of the reviews after I had booked, I was concerned about what lay ahead. Upon entering the hotel we were greeted by a warm reception although when we made our way to our rooms there were a lot of cables strewn along the hallway in addition to workmen using stepladders to gain access to the suspended ceilings as maintenance was being carried out. But I have to admit when I requested access, the maintenance team were very co-operative and apologetic for any inconvenience. The rooms were very clean as were the bathrooms. The beds were a bit hard in one of our rooms but completely fine in the other. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The restaurant was modern and the staff again were very attentive and the food was very nice indeed. I am pleased to say that I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiamsExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Joe

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us at The Ramada Plaza. We very much appreciate your feedback and hope that any of our maintenance work being done did not cause any inconvenience during your stay. We are delighted to hear that you found everything from our staff service and food all to your satisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Ramada Plaza in the future.

Yours Sincerely
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,835 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Belfast

Property: Crowne Plaza Belfast
Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland (Formerly Plaza Hotel Belfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belfast
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#12 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amidst the picturesque Lagan Valley Regional Park, the 4* Plaza Hotel Belfast Shaw's Bridge is your perfect choice for rest and relaxation. Just 10 minutes' drive from Belfast City Centre, the hotel boasts 120 luxurious bedrooms, The Green Room Restaurant and The River Bar onsite, free Wi-Fi and complimentary car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing