We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oakdene Lodge(Belfast)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Queen's Elms(Belfast)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
House Belfast(Belfast)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,756)
Filter reviews
1,756 results
Traveller rating
844
498
231
103
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
498
231
103
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomlaganview suitespice clubswimming poolleisure centrewedding receptionsunday carverylovely hotelbar foodfamily roomcourse mealwould stay againwould highly recommend this hotelfrom start to finishcar parkwallacegym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,298 - 1,303 of 1,756 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Husband and I stayed for two nights in a family room with 2 children (aged 3 months and 4 years). Very comfortable large room. Travel cot provided. Very clean and airy. Very friendly polite staff. Swimming pool a bonus as not many hotels in Belfast can offer this in our experience. Wifi worked well and parking right outside the door another bonus. Close to city and sights though car required. Very comfortable stay and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bannerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Annmarie

Thank you for kind comments during your recent stay at The Ramada Plaza. Its lovely to hear that everything was satisfactory with your stay. Its delightful that you and your family enjoyed the facilities that we have at the hotel from our leisure swimming pool, convenient parking and large comfortable bedrooms suitable for your family stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another returned visit.

Kind regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We booked our wedding after attending a wedding fair back in September 2012. The service and attention to detail and help we got was amazing! Roisin & her staff went above and beyond the call off duty, don't know how we would've done it without them. We got the Buffett for our meal, everyone commented on how yummy the food was. Also a special mention to our master of ceremonies who helped us on the day & who's name at this moment in time I shamefully can not recall! Well done Ramada! ^.^

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Nenebo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Nenebo B

Thank you for choosing the Ramada Plaza Hotel for your wedding venue. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful comments on your special wedding day. We are so delighted that we made everything amazing on that day. Our professional team provides the best attention to detail and is always at hand on the day from beginning to end to make sure everything goes off without any hitches to make that perfect day. It was great to hear your lovely comments and look forward to seeing you back at The Ramada Plaza on another occasion. We wish you all the best in the future.

Kind regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here on 22nd June for the first time. Hotel staff were friendly, reception was efficient on arrival. I had asked for a free 'room upgrade' and was told that they had given us an Executive room. Their Executive rooms seemed pretty standard to me for a 4 star hotel, then maybe their Executive rooms are the basic ones. Had all that you come to expect in a hotel room with tea/coffee facility although two cups each was all they had provided for however room was comfortable, with a massive bed, clean, had a safe, iron and ironing board and flat screen TV.
The Dining room in the evening was reasonably busy and had a decent Menu offering both British and Indian menus which you could mix and pick from. Apparently the hotel is owned by an Indian family which probably accounted for the number of staff employed of Indian descent. I opted for Indian dining which proved to be nice even though the 'tikka' starter was quite small, my wife opted for half chicken with the usual trimmings, that was a disappointment as the chicken was tasteless and we did tell the waiter that, they would have realised anyway that something was wrong as very little of it was eaten. We proceeded to desserts which were excellent however no attempt was made to remedy the problem we had with the 'chicken' main course.
Breakfast in morning was buffet style and with a great variety of both cooked and non-cooked you were spoiled for choice, the only hiccup with the breakfast was the pot of lukewarm tea set at our table but we got a fresh pot once we asked for it.
Generally we would say that our experience in this hotel was ok, not bad, not brilliant but just ok. Would not be in any great rush to return. We stay in a lot of hotels and feel that we can speak the truth about our experiences, we have stayed in 3 star rated hotels and have had fantastic experiences which made this one a wee bit disappointing for us. We did not avail of the leisure facilities here so cannot comment on them.

Room Tip: If seeking an upgrade maybe best to ask to see them first.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smileandbehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Smileandb

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. Our customers feedback is very important to us both positive and negative and take on board all your comments. We do hope you found our executive rooms comfortable with everything that you required to make your stay relaxing and as pleasurable as possible. During your stay you had the chance to avail of our Green Room restaurant which we hope you enjoyed your dinner experience, you mentioned your disappointment with your main course being tasteless, our Restaurant Manager or supervisor on the evening would of been only to happy to assist with your dish or change to something to your required taste. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at The Ramada Plaza and hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to try all our facilities that we have on offer.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed 21st to 23rd June 2013 with a wedding party. Checked in and took magnetic key to room. Could not get into room with key, had them changed and still didn't work. Eventually got a working one but left room and could not get back in. Clearly faulty lock. The hotel itself was nice and clean mostly friendly staff. I was on 2nd floor and it was very quiet. Room was clean and dust free. Cleaners did arrive late in the day. On check in we were informed of location and times of breakfast assuming we had it in price. Arrived at breakfast to be informed in was £25.00 for two of us. A bit steep so we left it. Cant really fault otherwise. Would like to give it a good but that option is not on scale.

ps beware of night security staff they are less than truthful but the duty manager did rectify this to satisfaction of all.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apnrboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear apnboys

Thank you for choosing The Ramada Plaza for your recent stay while attending your wedding party. We do hope you had a fantastic time at your wedding party enjoyed by all. We are extremely sorry you had difficulties with your room keys, this could of been technical hitch or error in programming the keys which then are cancelled out which have to be reprogrammed, we do hope this did not cause to much inconvenience. You mentioned breakfast being included in your rate, it appears you booked room only which breakfast is extra, however we do offer bed and breakfast rates which offers a full buffet range with good selection to suit everyone. Thank you on your kind comments on our hotel being nice and clean and friendly staff its lovely to hear.
We would love to welcome you back for another stay in the future where you can enjoy all our facilities we have to offer.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here for two nights. room was a decent size and clean, bed was comfy. shower curtain could of done with changing as smelt a bit. Had a problem with key card had to change it twice as wouldn't work but this was fine afterwards. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Was told at check in the breakfast times and thought I'd booked breakfast but when went down was told breakfast wasn't included which was a bit embarrassing.
Overall a fine stay and 'good' hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Stephen

Thank you for posting your review during your recent two night stay at The Ramada Plaza. We do hope you had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay at the hotel and where able to make most of all our facilities in the relaxing surroundings we provide within the hotel. We appreciate your comments both positive and negative and on any issues you encountered from housekeeping which I must apologize and will certainly pass on to our head of department and investigate why the shower curtain had not been changed in your room, also on the problem you had with your keys which I hope was not to much of a inconvenience. Thank you on your kind comments on the friendly and helpful staff its nice to know that our team is always willing to assist our guests to make there stay as enjoyable at all times. We look forward in welcoming you back on your next return visit.
regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews