We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here last year for our first break away with our baby. Picked the hotel as it was close enough to get in and out to the city but far enough to be nice and quiet. Wasn't disappointed, easy to find the hotel from the motorway and there was nice parks and areas around the hotel, but we didn't get a chance to visit them.
Check-in was nice and quick, girl on the desk was very helpful. Got to our room and it was perfect for our needs, nice space to put the cot up in and didn't hear any noise from other rooms.
Room was clean and the shower had great pressure. We got a bite to eat in the bar that evening, menu was small enough but enough choice to satisfy us both. There were other dining options but we were happy in the bar. The bar was quiet with mostly business people around which would be expected, the meal was nice and arrived fairly quickly.
The next morning we had breakfast in the restaurant, usual buffet breakfast, nothing spectacular but nothing wrong either.
I would have no hesitation about staying again, especially if I didn't want to be in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Senna1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Senna

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is lovely to welcome you back on another visit to The Ramada Plaza and are delighted that you found our hotel a ideal choice that suits all your needs from our location and surrounding facilities we have on offer. Its great to know that you would have no hesitation in staying with us again in the future. We look forward to seeing back for another enjoyable stay.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Spent the night for a function - Everything was very good and breakfast was a decent buffet with a good variety of options. Found staff to be very friendly and helpful. Have stayed before and would have no issues staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fam4093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review during your recent stay while attending a function with us. Its great to hear you where happy with everything and hope that you had a lovely evening at your function. We are pleased you found our staff to be helpful & friendly with good service and food thank you so much. We look forward to welcome you back to The Ramada Plaza on your next return visit.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Spent 5 nights at the hotel with my family and everyone enjoyed there time. The staff were friendly and always very helpful. Only negative points were the loud women in the bar area whilst we were trying to have a quiet meal, not the hotels fault and the bar staff apologies many times for tech noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevJStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Kev

Thank you so much for your lovely review, its wonderful to know that you really enjoyed our facilities at The Ramada Plaza and found it a great hotel to stay. Our team are always at hand to make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable experience at all times thank you for the compliments on the staff. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to The Ramada Plaza in the near future.

Regards
Geraldine Mclarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Absolute disgrace will never stay here again or recommend to anyone! Booked 10 rooms last December to stay on the night of our wedding at the end of this month! At the time of booking we were assured special room rates and when booking the rooms on the telephone I secured them with my cc! Was not asked at the time for my email address and was told that that was enough to book the rooms. Contacted the hotel 2days ago to be told that there was no record of my booking but being told I can still have the rooms but they will not honour our origional agreement so the rooms will be more expensive. Having gone on booking.com to find another hotel the rooms online are even cheaper than we had originally agreed. When I eventually got speaking to the manager she just told me over and over shouting down the phone that because I had no email I had not booked the rooms. Stayed here before didnt get an email and my rooms were booked no problem then. Thankfully the lovely staff at the Balmoral hotel have been more than happy to accommodate ourselves and our wedding guests. Also didnt find this out untill today that they charge £12 pp for breakfast that in my opinion last time I stayed was completely inedible. This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced in my life being patronised on the telephone and getting absolutely no apology saying that I never booked the rooms when it is the fault of the incompetent reception staff.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank karengorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear karen

We are deeply disappointed to read your review and is with regret that we where not able to find your booking details at the time that you had reserved last December but certainly would have been more than happy to assist with your accommodation requirements. According to our reservations there had been no booking found in the system but do apologize if this is a error in our behalf. If we can assist any further with rooms for your wedding we would be happy to look at the wedding rate at this time.
Once again if we can help with your arrangements please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stopped here one day with my 2 children for lunch. Food was beautiful the waitress was lovely and very helpful. Everything was perfect until I received the bill. The food was reasonably priced but I was gobsmacked by the price of a jug of diluted blackcurrant £4 extortion! A lot of hotels would not even charge for this but the most I would ever be charged is £2.50. We could have had 2 soft drinks for less this does not add up someone from management should seriously look at this as this would stop me from coming back or recommending to anyone just very very greedy and not very good for young families.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank wood01Newry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review and very much appreciate all your comments. We do hope you and your family enjoyed your lunch and thank you for your kind comments on the food and service. We will certainly take all your points mentioned on board for consideration and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future to The Ramada Plaza assuring you of the best of attention at all times.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Once again returned to the Ramada Plaza for Mothers Day lunch.Could I say a big thank you to all the staff that made this a great day.A big thank you must go to all the hard working team of chefs that served up such a great lunch well done to you all.The display of food was outstanding the Ramada Plaza never fails to impress.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeybunch d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for joining us once again for our special Mother's Days lunch at The Ramada Plaza served in our Grand Ballroom & also our Green Room restaurant. It is a pleasure to hear your wonderful comments on the excellent service and outstanding food thank you much. We look forward to seeing you back on another occasion at The Ramada Plaza for another great experience.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

stayed here as part of a large family group, staff were friendly and helpful, we had no major complaints. our only issue was that some of our rooms were not ready on arrival, but it wasnt really a problem. all in all a lovely hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Our team are more than happy to assist with everything to make your stay as pleasant and memorable experience with nothing being to much trouble. We do hope you had a fantastic time and had time to avail of all our facilities and our surroundings areas located. We would also like to say we are trilled to hear you would choose to stay at The Ramada Plaza again which we look forward ro welcome you and your family back again on your next visit.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 46 in Belfast
3,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 46 in Belfast
3,040 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Belfast

Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland (Formerly Plaza Hotel Belfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Business Hotel in Belfast
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £78 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amidst the picturesque Lagan Valley Regional Park, the 4* Plaza Hotel Belfast Shaw's Bridge is your perfect choice for rest and relaxation. Just 10 minutes' drive from Belfast City Centre, the hotel boasts 120 luxurious bedrooms, The Green Room Restaurant and The River Bar onsite, free Wi-Fi and complimentary car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing