We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Venue and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Venue and service”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hosted an event for 250 professionals at the venue. The facilities were excellent, staff were attentive and knowledgeable. Staff at the venue enabled the event to run smoothly, and were always on-hand to make adjustments in a timely manner.
Very impressive main room ('Ballroom Suite') for the main session at the event, faultless other than a poor sound engineer - but this was an external contractor (recognised and apologised for by the venue, noted for future events).

Bedrooms were spacey, clean, quiet, dark with curtains closed, and comfortable during our stay.

Excellent facilities with full range of equipment gym and swimming pool on site, very friendly and helpful staff.

Loads of car parking spaces.

I recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear keith

Thank you for posting your kind comments on your recent event being held with us at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are delighted that we where able to host your event and are trilled that you found our venue and facilities ideal on this occasion successful on the day which made everything run smooth with the assistant of our excellent team. Your feedback is very much appreciated and would like to thank you for bringing your event to The Ramada Plaza and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again on another occasion.

Kind Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    456
    217
    90
    70
See reviews for
452
376
43
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Rooms were clean . Standard size room and usual facilities . About 10 to 15 minutes to city centre so a little out of the way . On the M55 outer ring round. Surrounding area nice to walk around . Same as most Ramada hotel nothing bad but nothing exceptional . Staff helpful .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darkie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Darkie

Thank you for writing your review during your recent trip to Belfast. We appreciate all your comments and sincerely hope you had a enjoyable and comfortable stay with us at The Ramada Plaza hotel, and hope you found our surrounding facilities a pleasant experience. Our team are always at hand to assist in all our guests needs which we really hope that made the difference to your stay. Once again we thank you for all your comments at this time.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I would sincerely like to make this a glowing review as the staff you encounter anywhere, from reception to bar, from cleaning staff to restaurant were, on my weekend trip both efficient and friendly and are a credit to the company.

Unfortunately though there are aspects of the Ramada that then let the staff down.

Double bed.... HARD as the floor..... with the thinnest pillows I've seen for some time (perhaps they need to check out the pillows that they use in cheaper budget accommodation chains these days) but that's not the end of it.... a quilt that only just fits the top of the bed. Do they not realise that people move around at night? Both of us pulled at the quilt all night..... so we will never know if the lack of sleep was due to the concrete bed or the thin pillows or the lack of quilt coverage.... the mystery continued into the second evening.....

Then the restaurant.... well breakfast was shame... it all looks fine but the items held in the "warmers" were very definitely NOT. The juice comes out of "mixing machine" dreadful and the coffee...... well I'm not convinced it could be called coffee.

Unfortunately a friend arranged to take us for dinner in the restaurant one evening and what a shame that was. Rather than upset our friend we ate politely a cold starter (that should have been hot) a lamb curry that was just dreadful and a steak that was..... well lets just say it will never run in the Derby again!

AND THEN.... two other aspects of the rooms that let them down..... it was a HOT weekend and the air con.... well lets just say that on maximum it was as effective as gnat flying by..... it made no difference.... and then the very last thing that shows you the standard of any hotel.... Toilet Paper. It's only saving grace that it was the only thing in the room thinner than the pillows!

So Ramada.... you need to make your hotel come up to the standard of you staff!!!

Staff 10.... hotel 5!

Room Tip: Take your own pillows and quilt!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBeeJster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments, we will most certainly address all your comments with our executive head chef and maintenance team. We do apologize for any inconvenience at this time and do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on another return visit to The Ramada Plaza

Kind Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Tonight we received amazing hospitality from both bar and front desk namely Leigh, Michael and Aman. I would well recommend a trip to the Suburbia bar in the Ramada. After staying in a number of hotels in Belfast this is the ideal spot for a relaxing drink whether it be business or pleasure. The breakfast could be improved.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Robbie

Thank you for posting your review, we are truly delighted to hear your lovely comments on the hospitality and service at our hotel. Its great you had a very enjoyable evening in the hotels Suburbia bar and was well looked after on the night by the team. We at The Ramada Plaza strive to deliver our normal high standards at all times to all our guests and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again for another stay.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a fantastic stay at the Ramada Plaza. I stayed the evening of the Belfast Giants awards dinner and went straight after work.
Check-in was smooth and easy. The room was very nice and very clean with a very comfortable bed.
The restaurant downstairs served a delicious meal at a very good price.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful, especially, Michael McDonald, the guy who served me in the restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PorkChop_Airsoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments its a pleasure to know that you had a fantastic evening at The Belfast Giants awards dinner. We are trilled that you where impressed with our excellent service and delicious food on the night and found your accommodation very comfortable thank you for your kind compliments and will pass on to our team. Its great to hear that you will return back to The Ramada Plaza for another stay in the future.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co down
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

we stayed one nite hotel itself is fine but food and service was terrible .we spent two hours thirty minutes from being seated to leaving.I had to ask after waiting 20 minutes to place the order the starter arrived with in 15 mins followed by under cooked lamd for my partner and under cooked chicken with what was ment to be roast potatoes but were baby boiled and placed in an oven for a few mins the veg was over cooked and both dishs were an oily mess (I have added the pics) I againg had to ask for the desert order taken after waiting for some time and the desert arrived twenty five mins later and my partner was up most of the nite with a dodgy stomach .we told reception in the morning and were given an email address to send are concerns to witch we never got a reply.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ALANCODOWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Allen

We are extremely disappointed to read your comments on your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the level and quality of service that you experience at this time. We have passed on your comments to our senior manager to investigate and will be responding to you personally on this in due course. Thank you for your review and feedback.

Kind regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,885 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Belfast

Property: Crowne Plaza Belfast
Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland (Formerly Plaza Hotel Belfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belfast
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#12 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amidst the picturesque Lagan Valley Regional Park, the 4* Plaza Hotel Belfast Shaw's Bridge is your perfect choice for rest and relaxation. Just 10 minutes' drive from Belfast City Centre, the hotel boasts 120 luxurious bedrooms, The Green Room Restaurant and The River Bar onsite, free Wi-Fi and complimentary car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing