We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Malmaison(Belfast)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$472
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
845
500
231
103
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
500
231
103
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomlaganview suitespice clubswimming poolleisure centrewedding receptionsunday carverylovely hotelbar foodfamily roomcourse mealwould stay againwould highly recommend this hotelfrom start to finishcar parkwallacegym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,082 - 1,087 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Not being able to get a room at my usual Belfast venue I tried the Ramada Plaza. It is a modern hotel with impressive public areas and the sort of bedroom one expects to find in an international chain hotel. Reception was welcoming and efficient, as were the bar and the dining room. Breakfast is self-service, with a good choice, but the hot food would be better cooked to order. Although we were told to expect rush hour delays in the morning, we managed to get to our work venue in good time - so the out-of-town location wasn't a problem. On the other hand, we were pretty restricted to eating in the dining room in the evening, as there are no alternatives close by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RogerB254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Roger

Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We very much appreciate all your comments and sincerely hope you had a pleasant and enjoyable experience at our hotel. We take all on board all your comments both positive and negative and would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Hotel on this occassion and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great staff and quality rooms and décor BUT arriving late namely 10.00 no catering! Yes no food.

Restaurant closed, no bar food and nobody to cook. After a long debate where we told the policy cannot be broken we could order from the room service menu BUT only the simple to make.

The six of us decided to go for reheated pizza but were asked to leave the public area just in case others wanted similar! please hotel directors get this sorted as we all travel the world and hotels don't treat you like this - shame as this could be n excellent hotel BUT not one we shall be using again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Dave

We are really sorry to read your review on the issues that you encountered on this evening. This is not or normal service that we like to provide here at the Ramada Plaza. It is normal that are restaurant does close at 10pm and we offer room service after this. We have just updated our new room service menus to suit our guests that arrive in late that wish to have something to eat. Here at at the Ramada Plaze we like to accommodate all our guests to make there stay as comfortable and enjoyable experience. We will most certainly investigate all you have mentioned and hope this does not infringe on your return back to The Ramada Plaza in the future. Assuring you of our best of attention.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

After trying many hotels in and around Belfast this is now my hotel of choice to stay nin while working over her once a month. It is a home from home made so by the friendly staff, in particular Aman, who can not do enough for to stay your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Leigh at the bar also has great customer services skills !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Shazza

Thank you for your kind comments during your recent stay at The Ramada Plaza. We are delighted that our hotel is ideal and offers everything from the friendly service and facilities to make it home from home for you. We appreciate all you fabulous comments and look forward to seeing you again at The Ramada Plaza assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Ramada plaza for one night, during a visit to Ireland. The hotel is well presented and clean and the staff at reception were very polite and helpful.

There was ample space in the car park and I was pleased to know that there was a gym at the hotel.

Our room (G29) was clean, quiet and had the all important A/C controls that I get excited about (I am always hot). Breakfast was lovely and the staff at the restaurant were also great.

My only feedback would be that the TV had a line of dead pixels, the Wifi in the room only stayed connected in less than half of the room and although probably beyond the hotel's control, I had no phone signal (3 network) throughout the hotel and car park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naveed Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Naveed

Thank you for posting your kind comments on your recent stay with us at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We do hope you had a very enjoyable stay with us on this trip to Ireland and are delighted that you found our service and facilities all to your pleasing. We appreciate all you comments and take all your feedback on board. Its lovely to read all your feedback and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back if you visit Belfast again.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had the privilege of attending the 60th Anniversary of Skal at the amazing Ramada Plaza Belfast. Drinks reception in the executive lounge, fantastic for corporates, followed by a wonderful 3 course luncheon, tapas to begin, followed by perfectly cooked chicken, and a must taste Raspbery Panna Cotta. Service staff were efficient, polite, friendly and professional.

An excellent lunch, surrounded by great friends,

Congratulations to Kathleen and her team.

Room Tip: Excellent Car parking
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simplyservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to host The SKAL 60th Anniversary event at our hotel. It is fabulous to read all your lovely comments and we really appreciate all your lovely feedback on the event from the drinks reception and delicious food, and excellent service.
We hope we can welcome you back again in the future to the Ramada Plaza Belfast for another great experience.

Kind Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews