We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
845
500
231
103
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
500
231
103
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomlaganview suitespice clubswimming poolleisure centrewedding receptionsunday carverylovely hotelbar foodfamily roomcourse mealwould stay againwould highly recommend this hotelfrom start to finishcar parkwallacegym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,080 - 1,085 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Myself andy husband decided to book into the ramada hotel to celebrate our 10 year aniversary, what a bad choice that was. Started out with having to pay £50 deposit at checkin on top of the £200 for dinner bed and brekfast because i was not paying by card, i was extremely annoyed at this as the £50 was our spending money for the night. We went to our room and got ready for dinner hoping for a great experience due to the money we had paid but sadly it was not. The resturant was not at all busy but the service was awfuly slow. When we finally ordered the time for our food to arrive was slow. My husband ordered the salmon and myself the slow cooked beef, needless to say we were disapointed to say the least, the salmon didnt come with any choice of side and my meal was not complete, by the time i found a waiter to tell them part of my order had not been sent my food had gone cold. An hour and a half later we were leaving to return to our room only to be abruptly called back to be told we hadnt paid for our drinks, i tried to explain that we were staying in the hotel and usually settle any bills in the morning as we had to leave deposit but the way i was treated and spoke to was a disgrace, we have stayed in many hotels and were never treated like this, i paid the money for the drinks and all i wanted to do then was go home. We ended up staying to save hassle but the bed and pillows were not what i expected for the standard of the suite we had paid for. The downstairs bar had no music or atmosphere which i thought was strange for a saturday night so we returned to our room to listen to music. Overall it was a terrible experiance for our special day and i regret picking this hotel. I have never complained about any other hotel ive stayed in before but i can say without a doubt i will never be back. My friend has booked this hotel for her wedding next year and i wiil be urging her to cancel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kellir59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest

We are sorry to read that you where unhappy with your stay on this occasion, but would be happy if you would make contact with us further on this of line. We look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Was here on Friday night with two friends just out for a bite to eat, felt welcome by the staff straight away! Service was exceptional by a lovely young fella named shaun and also a very nice young woman named maria, food was outstanding also!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Joe

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at The Ramada Plaza. We appreciate all your kind comments on the outstanding food and excellent service by our team in The Suburbia Bar. Your compliments will certainly be passed on to the staff which they will be delighted to hear.
Hope to see you soon again back at The Ramada Plaza Belfast.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Not being able to get a room at my usual Belfast venue I tried the Ramada Plaza. It is a modern hotel with impressive public areas and the sort of bedroom one expects to find in an international chain hotel. Reception was welcoming and efficient, as were the bar and the dining room. Breakfast is self-service, with a good choice, but the hot food would be better cooked to order. Although we were told to expect rush hour delays in the morning, we managed to get to our work venue in good time - so the out-of-town location wasn't a problem. On the other hand, we were pretty restricted to eating in the dining room in the evening, as there are no alternatives close by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RogerB254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Roger

Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We very much appreciate all your comments and sincerely hope you had a pleasant and enjoyable experience at our hotel. We take all on board all your comments both positive and negative and would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Plaza Hotel on this occassion and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great staff and quality rooms and décor BUT arriving late namely 10.00 no catering! Yes no food.

Restaurant closed, no bar food and nobody to cook. After a long debate where we told the policy cannot be broken we could order from the room service menu BUT only the simple to make.

The six of us decided to go for reheated pizza but were asked to leave the public area just in case others wanted similar! please hotel directors get this sorted as we all travel the world and hotels don't treat you like this - shame as this could be n excellent hotel BUT not one we shall be using again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Dave

We are really sorry to read your review on the issues that you encountered on this evening. This is not or normal service that we like to provide here at the Ramada Plaza. It is normal that are restaurant does close at 10pm and we offer room service after this. We have just updated our new room service menus to suit our guests that arrive in late that wish to have something to eat. Here at at the Ramada Plaze we like to accommodate all our guests to make there stay as comfortable and enjoyable experience. We will most certainly investigate all you have mentioned and hope this does not infringe on your return back to The Ramada Plaza in the future. Assuring you of our best of attention.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

After trying many hotels in and around Belfast this is now my hotel of choice to stay nin while working over her once a month. It is a home from home made so by the friendly staff, in particular Aman, who can not do enough for to stay your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Leigh at the bar also has great customer services skills !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Shazza

Thank you for your kind comments during your recent stay at The Ramada Plaza. We are delighted that our hotel is ideal and offers everything from the friendly service and facilities to make it home from home for you. We appreciate all you fabulous comments and look forward to seeing you again at The Ramada Plaza assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews