We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay”
Review of Evelyn's B&B

Evelyn's B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Evelyn's B&B
Ranked #19 of 48 Belfast B&B and Inns
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We both loved our two nights stay at Everlyns. Was a little difficult to find initially but well worth the effort. We would highly recommend and will stay there again on our return. Evelyn made every effort to ensure ours stay was a happy one

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
19
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This B&B had everything: a quiet, beautifully-furnished and decorated room; a friendly owner and dog; and a delicious breakfast. As well as all this, it is also great value. I will stay here whenever I return to Belfast in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guest024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Evelyn's is a little trickery to find at first so make sure you check out the directions. My husband and I stayed in the room at the top of the house for two nights. The room had its own sink and comfy bed but sadly lacked a kettle. The house is beautifully furnished and the Victorian (shared) bathroom is quirky. The b&b is about a 15-20 min walk into the centre. Lynn is friendly and the dog is very cute! Breakfast was chive omelette. We would also recommended the barking dog restaurant around the corner from here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank channii70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My friend & I stayed at Evelyn's for two nights, we wish we could have stayed longer. Lynn is so friendly and accomodating - and she's an amazing cook! We loved our breakfasts! :) The House is gorgeous with original victorian touches through-out. The bathroom is amazing, you feel like 1800's royalty in clawfoot tub/shower. Might be the best hot shower I've ever had. Our room had the most beautiful iron bed frame, and was so comfortable we didn't want to leave. I definitley recommend staying in the room at the top of the house - but they're all beautiful. We fell in love with her dog, Kerry - I wanted to take her with me when we left. We fell in love with Lynn & Kerry and look forward to visiting again when we're in NI.

It's an easy 15 min walk to the centre of Belfast, where you can hop a tour bus to the Antrim Coast or just walk around the City. We took the Black Car Tour of the political murals, etc and it was wonderful. Belfast is rich with history and friendly, cool people. We were also impressed with how good the food was! We loved every restaurant we stopped at - but by far - The Coop on Hill Street in Belfast Centre was the best!

When in Belfast - definitely stay at Evelyn's!

Room Tip: Make sure when driving there that you pay attention to the street names, Wellington Park is the name...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Loved staying here and felt like a house guest, not a tourist. I had the attic room -- high ceilings, windows, clean and fresh, and absolutely quiet. Lots of stairs, but Lynn hauled my suitcase up to the top for me. Great Victorian shower with modern water pressure. A charming period home in a terrifically convenient setting for Queens University, the Ulster Museum, buses, and Victorian South Belfast. Just a short walk to the city center. I stayed here before attending an Ulster Historical Foundation workshop, and hope to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zenthyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Meath
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Lynn is a super host and most friendly. My room was in the attic and was very clean and spacious. It is a shared bathroom but don't let that put you off as it is original and quirky and spotlessly clean and as there are so few rooms the sharing really isn't an issue. It is in a great location and Kerry the wee dog will give you a warm welcome. No real choice for breakfast but my chive omelette was made literally in front of me and was delicious


Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Co_MeathEvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

It's not often we mention a B&B as one of the highlights of a holiday, and especially this latest enervating holiday that took in islands (Tory and Rathlin), puffins and seals, you name it. But there it is - beautiful house, welcoming host (you felt you were staying with friends, not at a B&B), and a lovely little dog, Kerry, who wore a green bandana when going out, which made her eeven more cute! Thoroughly recommended.

John & Dee

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanzania2009186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evelyn's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evelyn's B&B

Property: Evelyn's B&B
Address: 17 Wellington Park Terrace, Belfast BT9 6DR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Hotel Class:3 star — Evelyn's B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Evelyn's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing