We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Indian foot and superb service!”
Review of Ruba Spice - CLOSED

Ruba Spice
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open for lunch and dinner in traditional style, just off the queens university. Great price and food. Prime location.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Outstanding Indian foot and superb service!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is some of the best Indian food ever – served with plenty of naan. Kebabs, tandoori meals, sea food, vegetarian choices and even a kids menu make it a popular place near Queens University. We went by chance and only wish it were in our own neighborhood! As crowded as it was, we were served very quickly and attentively. Definitely a “must” in Belfast!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    6
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent food but a bit of a rip off!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Ruba Spice is a nice enough restaurant, the food is nice, the décor is nice and the waiting staff are also nice. Really can't complain about the food, but this is the second time I have been here and the place is a bit pricier then other Indian Restaurants around Belfast e.g. they charge £3.10 for 2 poppadoms and dips where this is usually complementary. Also, the manager on both of my visits has been very surly, no smiles, banter etc which is unusual for someone working front line in a restaurant, it may be a small point but it does affect the enjoyment of the meal. As there are better and friendlier Indian Restaurants about it will be a while before I would return to Ruba Spice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenman1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Long wait :(”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Initially I was impressed with the friendly service but after an hours wait for our mains was very disappointed, I even noticed one table of 4 walk out without paying for their starters and drinks due to the wait. The manager continually took calls for the delivery service and these orders were obviously serviced first, very poor management. Good good but left very disappointed :(

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheppardave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Indian in ages”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Ruba Spice is a wee gem of an indian in Belfast. We have eaten here sevreal times and always found it good value, service great and the food FAB!! Went back for a meal last week and so glad to see that nothing has changed and will be going again soon!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craic32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dromore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellence”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Went for the diner special menu. Excellent value for money. Food was excellent, service amazing. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErnieDromore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruba Spice also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing