We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
  
Ways to Experience Belfastology Walking Tours
from US$25.17
More Info
from US$25.17
More Info
from US$25.17
More Info
from US$25.17
More Info
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
289
14
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
289
14
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eclectic tour city centre marty marti tailor history architecture perspective ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020

On a cold New Year's Day in Belfast, we spent a very interesting couple of hours with Marti, walking around different parts of the city, on both sides of the 'fence' and in the centre around the Cathedral. We saw a wide array of murals and street art, old and new, and gained a more real understanding of some of the places that the 4 of us (all in our 50s) had grown up hearing about on the news from the 70s onwards. If you are looking for someone who knows the city and can bring the stories and history alive with a non-partisan, positive approach that looks to a brighter future, Marti is your guide.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 527adamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCraicWithMarti, Owner at Belfastology Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Thank you kind words indeed. So please I was able to give a different perspective on the period known as the troubles through the many Murals and more Modern Street Art. That have appeared over the years here in Belfast. And how Northern Ireland is changing and coming to terms with its past. It's always a pleasure to give my guests a better understanding off those times too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Marti was great, very knowledgeable about about all things Belfast including street art which was very interesting. Would definitely do this again.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 609patp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCraicWithMarti, Owner at Belfastology Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Thank you Glade to hear you enjoyed our time together. And if ever you do visit again. I hope you'll choose one of my other tours. Or I can bespoke a tour so it's different from the one we did together. Many thanks for your 5 star review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

We had A very Nice evening walking tour with Marti. Hé was very good understanding. Hé told us A lot About the history of Belfast and showed us A lot of important buildings, Street art, pubs and restaurants. It was A very nice evening. Thank you marti!!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank jeanetleenhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCraicWithMarti, Owner at Belfastology Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Your very welcome, and thank you for taking the time to leave me a review. I know it's not easy traveling in a country when the first language is not yours. As a English foreign language teacher it's always good to hear you understood meand enjoyed our time together. And yes it's an interesting city to visit. In my Eclectic way

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

Fun, interesting . . . loved the street art. Was a great way to learn about the city on an evening walk. Marti shared some interesting history and facts about the city.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ROBIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theMartiWay, Owner at Belfastology Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Thank You ROBIN M, It's always good to get a review, and to hear you enjoyed our evening walk together. It is a lovely wee city with world class street art now, And thank you for choosing just one of the many ways to discover Belfast and there parts of Northern Ireland along #themartiway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Let me tell you, Marty is by far, the best tour guide in Belfast!
You will get to know a city you didn’t know existed. Marty goes through the history of the city in a very entertaining way, he takes you to the famous places in Belfast but also to corners many others overlook. He is a photographer and helps you appreciate beautiful details of streets, corners and buildings. Look no more, you will laugh and learn so much with Marty. Heck, you’ll travel back and forth in time with him as well. Sonia and I our best memories of Belfast, thanks to you Marty.
Thank you Marty!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank PilarPerez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theMartiWay, Owner at Belfastology Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Wow PilarPerez13 Thanks for this fabulous review.
True I like to share information about Belfast in a way you may not have heard before. And also like to show my guests a lot of places and the wee details others my overlook. And having studied photography can show you just the right angles to get great photos of your travels. It is my pleasure to show International and local visitors, Belfast and other parts of Northern Ireland and it's past, present and future #theMartiWay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews