We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sarahmckerr

Amazing ❤️

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2024via mobile
If I could have rated this more I would have. Had the most amazing stay. So close to the train station and Nathan the manager and Ciaran the bouncer were amazing. Couldn’t do enough for us during our stay and the rooms were amazing. Shout out to Keenan the barman too. Can’t wait to book in again. Love the belshaw party ❤️
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Thomas, Owner at Room2 Belfast Hometel, responded to this review
Responded 19 Mar 2024
Sarah thank you for the kind words and I will pass onto the team... We can't wait for you guys to come visit us again soon!!!

Warmest regards

Aine
Assistant General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£211
  • Expedia.com
    £211
  • Agoda.com
    £197
  • Hotels.com
    £211
0.9 miles from Room2 Belfast Hometel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£173
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £173
  • Hotels.com
    £159
  • Priceline
    £173
0.7 miles from Room2 Belfast Hometel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£205
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £205
  • Skyscanner.com
    £187
  • Hotels.com
    £205
0.6 miles from Room2 Belfast Hometel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£186
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £230
  • Agoda.com
    £167
  • Hotels.com
    £191
1.0 miles from Room2 Belfast Hometel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£134
  • Expedia.com
    £134
  • Skyscanner.com
    £121
  • Hotels.com
    £134
1.1 miles from Room2 Belfast Hometel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£103
  • Booking.com
    £103
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Expedia.com
    £103
0.7 miles from Room2 Belfast Hometel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£99
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Agoda.com
    £82
  • Hotels.com
    £99
1.0 miles from Room2 Belfast Hometel
Free Wifi
£144
  • Hotels.com
    £144
  • Skyscanner.com
    £130
  • Priceline
    £144
4.1 miles from Room2 Belfast Hometel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£61
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 miles from Room2 Belfast Hometel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£68
  • ibis budget
    £68
  • Expedia.com
    £68
  • Priceline
    £72
1.2 miles from Room2 Belfast Hometel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Belfast
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
248
15
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
248
15
7
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2024

An amazing location in the heart of Belfast! Super lovely and helpful staff! We went for a hen party and we were all really impressed by how helpful the staff were! We rented the workshop for a dance class and it was great! Would highly recommend for anyone wanting to stay in Belfast for any occasion!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lainey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Thomas, Owner at Room2 Belfast Hometel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Thank you for the lovely review! I am delighted the group had a great stay and we hope to see you all again soon.

Aine
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

absolutely amazing welcome from nathan and ciaran the bouncer. great guys up for a bit of craic and making your stay amazing. would do anything to help and would defo recommend and be back to this place. live entertainment as soon as you enter the door. such a warm welcome and friendly faces

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shannan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Thomas, Owner at Room2 Belfast Hometel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Hi Shannan,

Thank you for this great review. I will pass on your feedback to both Nathan and Ciaran.

Make sure you guys come visit us again soon!

Aine
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024

The hotel was absolutely amazing! 😄 Quirky designs, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, and an incredible room. A big shoutout to Kerri for helping us with the bus times back to the airport and directing us to botanical gardens! We have enjoyed our stay and will wholeheartedly recommend it to others

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Thomas, Owner at Room2 Belfast Hometel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for your kind words. I will pass your shoutout onto Kerri. We hope you guys had a safe trip home and come visit us again.

Many thanks

Aine
Assitant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024

Fabulous hotel. Super friendly staff and gorgeous boujee decor. Lovely toiletriles and fluffy towels. Great location 5 mins from shops and bus stop to City Airport. 30 minute walk to Titantic exhibition (or easy to get bus) Lovely city break. Room2 Belfast Hometel thank you for a lovely stay!

Room tip: Fabulous hotel in a great location. Beautiful decor and very friendly staff.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Thomas, Owner at Room2 Belfast Hometel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Thank you for staying with us and your lovely review!

We hope to welcome you guys back soon.

Warmest regards
Aine
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2024

This place was gorgeous! We arrived off an early flight expecting to just leave our bags at the hotel's reception and head out but they had our room ready (at 11.30am) so we were able to unpack and freshen up before heading out for the day.

Our room was really impressive, beautifully decorated and with lots of little thoughtful touches. The staff are lovely, including the bouncer on the door. All were so helpful and knowledgeable. The bed and pillows are really comfortable, I could have stayed in bed all day!!

On the first night we sat in the bar listening to the live performers. It was so relaxing and the talent was amazing.

Unfortunately though, on the second night a couple of performers didn't turn up so we just headed out instead - we were looking forward to another night in the bar! I guess that happens anywhere tbh but it was just such a perfect spot to chill after a busy day in the city.

The only negative thing I would say is that when we were in our room we constantly heard doors banging in the corridor and in the rooms above us. It was annoying but wouldn't stop us staying again. It really is a gem of a hotel!!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gillybean2871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle Thomas, Owner at Room2 Belfast Hometel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Hi Gilly,

Thank you for this amazing review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the music and the comfortable bed!!!

We hope you guys will come visit again soon.

Aine
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews