We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was so much fun”

Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours
Ranked #11 of 138 Tours in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Award Winners 2015 £10 per person 1-3 people or £10 there after for a duration 90 mins tour travel with the original drivers who worked the famous Falls and Shankill road during THE TROUBLES. . Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours: mural/political,Game of thrones tours and Giants causeway tours on request.Belfast is now booming with tourist instead of bombing with over 9.3 million tourist in one year and a population of 480,000.Come and enjoy one of our tours and find out WHY?We have so many excellent reviews.We also offer a wide range of tours from Belfast political/mural tours taxi or coach, Game of Thrones,Titanic tours Sightseeing tours, Group tours, Guide hire, Coach tours and hire, No group too small or large.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

A massive thanks to our driver Sean. We had a wonderful time. Very interesting and informative.
I would recommend these tours.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank nonoyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llovebelfast, Front Office Manager at Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Hi

We so glad you loved our original black cab tour and enjoyed a changing city.All our guides have a connection with our troubled past and we looking forward to a bright future for our children.We hope to see you again with friends or family.

Thanks
Tierna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"black taxi tour"
in 215 reviews
"both sides"
in 214 reviews
"peace wall"
in 190 reviews
"taxi driver"
in 93 reviews
"northern ireland"
in 145 reviews
"eye opening"
in 80 reviews
"first hand"
in 82 reviews
"great tour"
in 137 reviews
"political tour"
in 77 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 61 reviews
"better understanding"
in 36 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 43 reviews
"mural tour"
in 39 reviews
"giants causeway"
in 90 reviews
"personal stories"
in 38 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 50 reviews
"great insight"
in 39 reviews
Filter

65 - 69 of 2,595 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

First time in Belfast. So when I researched these tours I thought it would be a good thing to do, and I wasn’t disappointed. The driver picked us up at hotel. In fact he called my mobile which I left when I booked , and he phoned to say he was waiting, and not to hurry.

The driver was great, very respectful knowledgeable and down to earth. He took as to both sides of the troubles and had an in depth talk of all the events. Also you get out the taxi and have a look etc.

By the end he was like a friend rather than a taxi driver. Remember these guys are actually taxi drivers, they are not tour guides but just ordinary people who lived and went through it all. So their knowledge is vast, well the guy we had was. I’m sure they all are.

You need to go, it’s a total eye opener and a very unique experience. Two of us went and it was £35, we gave a tip as well which took it up a bit. For me it’s a bargain and something that’s a must if you visit the city.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llovebelfast, Front Office Manager at Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Hi

We so glad you loved our original black cab tour and enjoyed a changing city.All our guides have a connection with our troubled past and we looking forward to a bright future for our children.We hope to see you again with friends or family.

Thanks
Tierna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

well worth while . Most interesting and at the same time very disturbing in that the whole situation remains set up for another generation of conflicting views reinforced by numerous shrines honoring terrorists and criminals (freedom fighters ) which surround the on going apartheid and influencing the next generation. Great lesson for how not to live in freedom and relative harmony. Our driver , Jimmy was informed and balanced . At the end when asked if we thought if he was Cathilic or Protestant we each guessed the opposite which we took to be evidence of lack of bias (of which we gather there is much )

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llovebelfast, Front Office Manager at Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Hi

We so glad you loved our original black cab tour and enjoyed a changing city.All our guides have a connection with our troubled past and we looking forward to a bright future for our children.We hope to see you again with friends or family.

Thanks
Tierna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Informative, interesting and thought provoking way to see Belfast. Learning about the history of the troubles and the pathway to peace, the black taxi tour is not to be missed.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank myles2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llovebelfast, Front Office Manager at Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Hi

We so glad you loved our original black cab tour and enjoyed a changing city.All our guides have a connection with our troubled past and we looking forward to a bright future for our children.We hope to see you again with friends or family.

Thanks
Tierna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

I’ve just come back from my tour with my guide Patrick, it is definitely worth doing this tour, you see some amazing parts of the Belfast history, and some beautiful murals. Patrick was an amazing guide and very knowledgable showing a very even view on the history, telling me stories of both catholic and Protestants. Would highly recommend this tour and if you have Patrick as your guide even better !! From Ben :)

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank benbinmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llovebelfast, Front Office Manager at Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Hi

We so glad you loved our original black cab tour and enjoyed a changing city.All our guides have a connection with our troubled past and we looking forward to a bright future for our children.We hope to see you again with friends or family.

Thanks
Tierna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Belfast Famous Black Taxi Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing