We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic from start to finish!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ten Square

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ten Square
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic from start to finish!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

I had the pleasure of stayin in Ten Square hotel for a night for a birthday trest from my husband. We booked the superior room dinner, bed + breakfast package only the day before. When we called to book the receptionist who answered was extremely helpful, chatty + very accomodating. We arrived early before the check in time and were warmly greeted by the front house staff. Again, the customer service by the staff was second to none. We were told we had received a free upgrade to a suite by compliments of the hotel!! The suite was amazing the decor, layout, cleanliness and extra touches were superb. A final personal touch of a birthday card laid on the bed signed by all the staff was delightful!! We dined in the restaurant that evening and whilst the staff were extremely busy were always there to check if anything else was required. I have to say Ten Square really does it as a hotel should. Everything is pieced to a fine art and it truely reflects throughout. The staff are a credit to the management of the hotel. I will definately return in the near future
and could not recommend this hotel highly enough. Fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish_Girl175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    256
    51
    30
    33
See reviews for
157
513
33
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

we went to the ten square with high expectations having had a recomendation from a friend and we were not disapointed. It ticks all the boxes perfect location, fantastic food (delicious and huge portions) and great atmosphere. We spend a fair bit of time staying in hotels and have never had the pleasure of meeting such a friendly, attentive and accomidating bunch of staff before. Free early checkin, upgrade and films too we didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynsey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Our booking could not have been better. The hotel sent an email as soon as we had booked to welcome us and we continued to email back and forth on what they could provide us with. They went out of their way. They were friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel itself is outstanding. Clean, great location, upscale and beautiful. Thank you Ten Square and we all hope to come back and stay longer!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timetravellers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derry,N.Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

Stayed here with my fiance for one night in February upon recommendation from my sister who used to live in Belfast. It was a great stay! the porter who showed us to our room was friendly and the banter was good. The room was lovely and spacious (we had a deluxe room) with full length mirror and a japanese style bathroom. The shower was a fantastic power one-very much like a needle shower which was very refreshing. The only downsides to our room was that the bedcorners are sharp and our room was overlooked by an office block so I had to dress in the bathroom!

we went for dinner in the hotel around 6pm and it was packed but the staff kindly managed to get us a table anyway. The food and cocktails were delicious and good value for money.

After the meal I wanted a cigarette and asked a member of staff where the smoking area was and the took me there and even put out the awning cover and a light on which was a good service!

Overall a must stay hotel, even just go there for the grub as it is top notch

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louboutinlover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

Stayed at Ten Square for a formal event this week and couldn't have mean more impressed.
The room was super and was very clean and comfortable.The staff were super attentive and friendly, and went the extra mile to help us feel welcome. The bar had a good atmosphere and food super. Would recommend a stay at this hotel, and hope l can go back again very soon. Not a bad word to say about ten square!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

We had a lovely stay in ten square. Staff so friendly and helpful, makes you feel instantly at home. Little disappointed by dinner but breakfast was gorgeous. The only tine we've had that choice and menu from room service was at a suite in the 5* Culloden. Was only a poor luke warm shower that kept it from being a perfect stay. Excellent location.Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tipitop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

Half way through a whirlwind trip through Ireland and Northern Ireland I stayed at Ten Square....what a fantastic place. The room was great with a fabulous view of the Town Hall. Staff were really good and the concierge in the evening was particularly great...I don't know his name but he was really a highlight of my whole trip....thanks for the information and tips for great pizza. My only slight gripe is...whats with the confused toiletries in the bathroom....maybe choose one brand and stick with it rather than the multiple offerings. Otherwise a great stay in a great place and staff who are fabulous.....am recommending the place to my travel agent first thing in the morning...thanks for a great stay .

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseIreland63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Merchant Hotel
#3 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Property: Ten Square
Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing