We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very stylish, well located hotel”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very stylish, well located hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I stayed for two nights B&B in a standard room on the 2nd floor facing the courtyard. Enjoyed delicious fillet steak in the Grill room. Room was very comfortable and spacious but I didn't get a wink of sleep on the first night due to the very noisy kitchen fan outside my window that went on all night! I complained the next day and the Reception staff said they would make sure it was turned off by 10pm. At 11pm it was still on so I had to complain again and it was eventually switched off. The Manager promised me a complimentary upgrade to a superior room on my next visit so I will hold him to that!

Room Tip: Avoid the noisy fan on the 2nd floor by asking for a superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edelq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    269
    56
    32
    33
See reviews for
164
534
36
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We booked the Porcelain Suite in Ten Square Hotel for our wedding reception on 27th August 2011 and we knew the room would be more than suitable for our guests. We knew the food would be good having eaten in the Grill Room on more than one occasion. What we didnt know was just how helpful and accomodating the staff would be on the day and how amazing the food would be! We were so impressed with the quality of the food, as were our guests. Johnny and his team of waiters, bar staff, and the kitchen staff were all incredibly friendly, professional and attentive all evening. Everything was taken care of and we were left to enjoy our evening...which we did! Music by the Big Kahuna topped off a wonderful evening! It was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. Our bedroom was lovely and comfortable too, and breakfast the next day was way above the average hotel breakfast. We are so grateful to Ten Square and all the staff involved in making it happen!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go_mezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This was my third time in Belfast, and I sayed for the first time in Ten Square.
The hotel is by far the nicest I have been to.
Staff was really helpful, the rooms are really spacious and are realy comfy - you actually feel at home.
Ad a nice pub and a good restaurant - you can't really ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We had our wedding in ten square at the weekend and it was amazing. From start to finish every aspect was handled exceptionally. The staff are very attentive and went that extra mile to make our day special.

Excellent food, excellent staff (Jonny!!) and super accommodation. We have been going to this hotel for a few years - it never disappoints. I would highly recommend this hotel, whether it be for a wedding or just a night out, you'll not find anywhere better.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_Dunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Good central location, good bedroom, good breakfast, nice staff, great value, only slight drawback was slightly dirty grouting round bath

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPUK48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed at Ten Square from 7/27/11 - 7/30/11. The hotel is centrally located, allowing us to walk to many places in Belfast. We found the staff to be very very pleasant, accomodating and professional. They couldn't have been nicer. A far cry from most hotel staff we encounter. We had lunch one afternoon in the restaurant and dinner one night as well. It was busy but there were no issues with the service or wait times for food. The food was very good. My only suggestion is that a clock be added to the room. We'll definitely stay there again if we return to Belfast and would highly recommend it for those planning a visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rallen1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyll
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

we were over for the pipeband championships, and, by the time we got sorted and went out we were after 9.00p.m. we were pointed in the direction of the 10 SQUARE as serving after 9, they were busy, very busy, but , we got a table , 2 starters, and 2 mains 1 bottle of wine in no time, i had the fish supper,its served in a wrapped belfast newspaper, QUIRKY, GREAT PRESENTATION, BUT........ i would have to say it is the best fish and chips i have ever had( DONT TAKE MY WORD FOR IT TRY IT YOURSELF).. WE WENT HOME ON THE SUNDAY, BUT WE WILL BE BACK, AND I JUST HOPE IT IS AS GOOD THE NEXT TIME I ORDER, FANTASTIC 10 SQUARE.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dukesoldjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#3 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Property: Ten Square
Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing