We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Had a very pleasant one night stay in this hotel recently. Bed large and very comfortable. Room spacious and had all the 4 star trimmings I like. Breakfast was very relaxed and food was excellent. However the best thing about this hotel has to be its location; strolling distance of the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xjbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,058 - 1,064 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

Love this hotel, me and my husband go here every August for our wedding anniversary. I've stayed around 5 times now and I am always impressed with the welcome, ambience and atmosphere of the bar & restaurant.

The rooms are execllent, but some are getting on a wee bit but still lovely, corridors are quite dark.

I always request the room overlooking the city hall, bliss. Nice touch too when the staff remember that its your anniversary and they send a card, cupcakes and chocolates, lovely!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justmyopinion1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed many times in the Hilton on my trips to belfast and I will most certainly stay here again.
Booking for perfect
Price was perfect
Room was perfect
Cheers Guys

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baz7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Great stay in Ten Square. Dinner in the Grill Room was lovely. 80s disco was a hoot! Lovely Superior room with excellent views of Belfast City Hall. Definitely value for money. Looking forward to the next stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherClose24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Firstly this hotel has a great location right opposite City Hall in the centre of Belfast. The hotel is modern and well equipped, there is no onsite parking and the nearest car park is about 5 minutes walk away. Our room was modern and had a large kingsize bed. The bathroom was a strange design with an overly large bath and a tiny shower. The shower had a horrible shower curtain and there was black mould in the sealant all around the shower which had obviously been there for some time and has been commented on by other reviewers. Obviously this huge maintenance job is beyond the capability of the hotel to fix. Live music plays in the bar most nights which is great unless you happen to be in Room 209 when you will hear every beat of the drum until about 1am. An important issue which is not mentioned when making your reservation or upon check in.
When checking out we did complain about the noise and the shower and the member of staff on duty was apologetic and did offer some compensation for our inconvenience which was appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cumbrialife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I have eaten here many times and have beenserved consistently good food. I highly recommend Ten Square for a night out either with a loved one or with a group.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finbar484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel on an overnight break with my wife. If the first time was enjoyable the second time was even better! Staff were very attentive,friendly, and courteous as usual, and the room was very clean and well appointed. I'm looking forward to return again in the near future. Breakfast was amazing with a huge variety of choice set in lovely surroundings. Minor gripes- lack of car parking and view out of bedroom window.(Office buildings). To be expected in city centre location I suppose! Well worth the money and central to Belfast city centre. Will be back!

Room Tip: Lovely rooms but views can be restricted by office buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackieBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#25 of 45 in Belfast
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 45 in Belfast
3,051 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,632 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £99 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing