We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent in every detail”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent in every detail”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

ver positive experience fro the time of booking on th telephone, arrival, rooms overall customer serivce. We were upgraded without charge or prompting from us on our first stay as it was a special occassion, they kept a record of our details and when we next stayed there was a card signed from the satf wishing my husband and myself a happy anniversary. Throughout our stay the staff were extremely attentive and could not have done more.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    286
    60
    36
    36
See reviews for
170
568
36
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Myself and my fiancee stayed here,
While it was a little while ago now and the stay didn't go without any hitches we loved our stay.
We arrived very early due to dropping somebody at the airport, the staff pre checked us in rooms wouldn't be ready for a few hours, took our bags and kept them for us while we went off shopping and exploring.

We strolled around the city and went had lunch and even went to the cinema.
Arrived back to the hotel asked but couldn't find the car park maybe it was the tiredness, we parked on street and everything was fine.
When we got to the room our TV kept turning off and the solution was hitting the power supply, worked everytime it was the solution shown to me by the porter who was a extremely friendly.

Had dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed the meal even if it was crazy busy and noisy on a Saturday night.

The best part of our stay was the staff, they were immensely helpful from the start of our stay to the end, they remembered our names which was great.
But as we were checking out the nosy staff enquired as to where we were heading to next and phoned the hotel we were heading to next and got us an upgrade which was a great touch.

I will head back up, my fiancee has being back since for dinner and enjoyed it.

So i hope standards have not slipped.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

By sharing your experiences you're helping travellers make better choices and plan their dream trips. Thank you!This hotel came highly recommended to me, so I booked it over other boutique hotels. I have to say I wish I hadn’t. No chance of an early check-in, I was left waiting along with other until exactly check-in time when suddenly all the rooms were clean and ready! The toilets on the main floor have out-of-date (and out of place) images of bikini-clad girls (which are peeling off the doors). The restaurant is nothing special although the staff were lovely. Breakfast was truly disappointing as only croissants and bread are complementary, everything else comes with a charge. One the plus side my room was massive and the bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NMPCC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, España
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The hotel is perfectly located, very central and quite convenient if you take the direct bus from the airport (five minutes walking from the stop). Rooms are spacious and have a very modern bathroom. Free wifi in all the hotel and a business corner are available. Staff was very helpful in every moment. The breakfast was good and the restaurant of the hotel is a good option if you do not want to walk outside. Briefly, a very plesant stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We were here for New Years 2011. Great bar. Good atmosphere. Bar service was a bit slow but that's to be expected with the night that was in it!
Would highly recommend this bar if you want a lively night out with good music. Bit of room for dancing too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basheens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I have known about Ten Square for some time and decided to try it when I travelled to Belfast before Christmas. Booked one night B&B and got a fairly decent rate in an Executive Room. I love old buildings that have been converted into hotels and the location was nice and central Also I had been in the bar before which seemed nice enough. The bathrobes and slippers sounded like a nice little touch of luxury.

Well, I arrived in a pretty foul mood due to a disastrous couple of days and a rotten trip and (to my shame) was a little shorter with the Reeptionist than migt have been fair - for which I later apologised. She remained courteous and professional nonetheless. WHen I was issued my room key I encountered the first anomaly. Instead of the electronic card keys you get in most modern hotels I was issued with a physical key. Nothing wrong with that, except that the key-fob was a laminated photo of the hotel which was crinkled and creased with use. If you are going to use Keyfobs, maybe have them a bit substantial and less home-made looking? A small detail but I noticed it.

Went up to my room onthe second floor and opened the door. The room, I came to realise was 'L'-shaped so I was confronted at first with a corridor that seemed to lead to a wall. Upon turning the corner, however, the room appeared and it was pleasantly appointed and comfortable. The bed was oppulent and the general decor was warm and friendly. Wi-fi signal worked well and I was abe to get some work done online.

The bathroom opened from the bedroom through frosted glass doors and again was a varied feat. The general style was comfortable and the toiletries etc were very nice. The bath itself, however, was suprisingly shallow and certainly was not one that you could wallow in the way one might like to on visiting a four star hotel.

I went out to eat and do a little shopping and returned back later in the evening in order to work, watch TV and chill. I retired to ed (which was comfortable) only to be awoken after midnight by the fire alarm going off. I concluded it was likely a false alarm and after it was switched off I turned over to go back to sleep. Just when I was drifting off the phone rang and the night porter informed me I could go back to sleep as t had been a false alarm!!! I know he has a job to do and it wasnt his fault but it was a little bit of a farce to be woken up to be told I didn't need to wake up.

The following day I went down for breakfast. It was served in the restaurant b helpful staff and was a fairly good selection. I had the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs whichwas fine. Check-out was no problem and they allowed me to leave my baggage to collect later.

All in all a rather quirky stay but clean, comfortable and pleasant enough.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DamianHamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeren Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This hotel is just perfect! We only stayed for one night but we were made feel very welcome. Our room was on the 2nd floor and it was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was lovely,it goes on untill 12midday!! Nothing negative to say about this hotel and will defo go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mad_one_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Property: Ten Square
Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing