We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for a Queen!”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fit for a Queen!”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I would just like to write to you to thank you and your team for what I can call an outstanding holiday at your hotel 2-6th May 2012 (room 308). From the moment my mum and I entered the hotel we were met with kindness and professionalism, and finally got to meet Danielle. We were able to check in early as we had a very early flight a 7am, and arrived shortly after around 8.30am and were allowed to check in six hours early and have a nap and a beautifully comfy bed, before heading out for a view of the city.

The rooms are very spacious, and very well equipped and designed, and the bathroom was lovely. The bonus of a mini bar was tempting and storage space was fantastic. I personally liked the fact of the leaflets of Belfast, and the fact that a hotel room had a safe, even though I may have caused a few problems with it for been locked out several times, still Danielle refused to admit it was my fault and maybe a hotel fault, please there was no need! It was differently me…. I’m one not good with such technical devices! 

Breakfast, well what can I say…. Something that not only set you up for the morning but for the entire day! I have never seen such well-equipped buffets and never stayed in a hotel where pancakes, and muffins were on offer… and I had to indulge into. Staff on all mornings were smiling and very delightful, professional and nice and chatty… always nice to see even with the long ours we all do in this trade.

Dinner was fantastic, the bar and grill is lively and busy which is always a bonus, the cocktails delicious and the food well one word ‘WOW!’... mum is a vegetarian and the pastas on offer were something full of flavour and fulfilling which is hard to find nowadays, and the waitress, (and I wish I got her name as she deserved much credit for going out of her way!), when out of her way as my mum had a life threatening fish allergy ensured my mum was safe, and ensured with chef, and only herself served my mum with fresh cloths and clean hand and my ribs… ridiculously huge but worth every penny and struggle….

My special and well needed thanks needs to be owned to Danielle, Janis, Gary and Lucy, these four people especially Gary and Danielle made our stay and deserves every piece of credit for going out of their way and making my mum feel like a ‘Queen!’… my mum has never stayed in such luxury and as it was a special birthday I treated her to and to a Titanic Ball on the Friday, and I thank you so very much for making her feel special, I cannot thank you enough. These people are a huge credit to the hotel.

While I blabber on, ill finish now as I think you know how happy we are, and I look forward to staying only at your hotel in Belfast in the near future, I would go nowhere else!

Best Wishes and Sincere Thanks

If your looking for the perfect stay, stay at Ten Square, im sure you cannot find somewhere else better! :)

Room Tip: There is no tips, all rooms are fantastic! housekeeping gave me a sneaky preview! :) and for wedding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt-yearsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    274
    58
    33
    33
See reviews for
166
545
36
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Service at reception very good. We had booked a package of 3course dinner and b&b. Food was decent enough but we couldn't manage dessert and asked could we have coffee instead. We were refused saying it would affect their stock levels. I thought this was quite petty.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gdmanutdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed at Ten Square for 2 nights in October on a visit to Belfast.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was amazing - huge room, huge bed, huge windows - and well appointed with fluffy towels and high quality bed linen. The hotel is in a great location, feet away from the City Hall and within easy walking distance of the shops and some great pubs and restaurants.

Only two small niggles:
- parking can be tricky: we were lucky to find a space outside; reception offered to keep our car keys and put parking on our car in the morning when the restrictions came into force which was helpful; and
- the bar downstairs was quite tacky and could be rowdy although it couldn't be heard from our room.

We'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limerick
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Visited with teenagers to see the Titanic exhibition at Easter.The staff ( catherine in reception assisted by trainee Caitriona) were attentive,friendly and great ambassadors for the hotel. Rooms were spacious and comfy, lovely atmoshere in bar and restaurant. Breakfast was lovely,standard fare, but served by friendly staff who were attentive to all members of the party.
one small complaint,family room to the back of the hotel hears the noise of recycling of bottles from bar, not ideal .Staff accepted the point and I trust will rectify same. I look forward to staying again and have recommended it to friends. Good location, good price, excellent staff.

Room Tip: rooms to the side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brophhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed for two nights and was impressed by the quality of the staff who were very helpful, considerate and attentive. The rooms were spacious, with plenty of towels, robes, slippers and great bed linen. Comfy large bed and good desk and working in space nice large room. Bottle of water a nice touch as were the free 'blockbuster' films. The room is well double glazed and was quiet even though the room faced on the main street. Only complaint was the room was very warm but when I mentioned this to the staff they offered to move me to another room and get maintainance to check the A/C in mine. Had lunch in the bar and the food was fresh well cooked and serviced in a timely fashion. Ten Square is a good choice in a good location and good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Visited yesterday (26th April) with 2 others. We would have usually had drinks only in Ten Square, but as it was lunchtime, we decided to have a bite to eat.
After we were shown to our table of choice, order was taken by a very attentive waitress & our drinks appeared after a very short while. The atmosphere in the place was great, quite busy and a nice buzz about the bar/restaurant. We ordered off the 2 courses for 2 for £25 menu plus another main course. The portion sizes were huge, cooked to perfection, and very tasty.
After finishing our lunch, we were invited to sit by the window on the comfortable sofas by the very polite manager, which we did while enjoying a few more post-lunch drinks.
To sum up, if you fancy somewhere relaxing in Belfast City centre for a few drinks or a great reasonably priced feed (or both!), make your way to Ten Square because you won't be disappointed!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank keithcrawford2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed for two nights in an executive room, check in very quick and friendly with a free glass of fizzy wine, room large with good sized comfy bed with huge pillows. Bathroom clean and well equiped but is showing its age in a few places.
We were on the third floor and heard no noise on either night from outside or inside.
Breakfast both morning was excellent, perhaps they could have more choice for the cold items but the hot items were all cooked fresh and all alterations to the standard fryup were actioned. Service was prompt and friendly.
The hotel has a lively bar which does get pretty noisey during the evenings, good fun but not the place for a quiet drink, reasonable prices though and they will serve you at your table.
We would have no hesitation staying here again due to its location, friendly staff and value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 44 in Belfast
2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Property: Ten Square
Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing