We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large comfy rooms ,helpful staff very central !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Large comfy rooms ,helpful staff very central !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Lovely hotel comfy clean rooms with cosy beds and lovely duvets
Room too warm even with air conditioning on ,but fan provided in room for personal use
lovely restaurant do book in advance for eve meal it's a popular venue
nice touch of several packets of " Jaffa cakes to eat with your tea and coffee"

Staff will even put parking ticket on car (if you use on street parking bays )for you in morning so you don't have to get up early !!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    256
    51
    30
    33
See reviews for
156
513
33
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
armagh northern ireland
Level Contributor
339 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

i found the room to be large and clean.staff were very pleasant .really nice atmosphere in the bar and breakfast was lovely......cooked fresh to order .
location excellent for a night out and overall i wouls stay again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armagh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Review based on a standard room on second floor overlooking the City Hall. 

Having stayed at 10 Square on a couple of occasions, I have found the following constant factors:-
friendly and helpful reception staff;
clean and well proportioned room and bathroom;
extra large bed with numerous pillows;
bathrobes in room (no need to request);
good breakfast, although check offers when booking direct with hotel for best deal. 

Although this would be one of the better hotels in Belfast, the only criticism is the noise from revelers exiting pubs and clubs during the early hours at the weekend. 

So if you are one of these revelers, this room would be perfect, if not, forgo the view of the City Hall and request a quiet room in a more sedate area.  

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Croftlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

My friend booked this hotel for my hen weekend. We had such a blast, the rooms were absolutely beautiful and the service was absolutely excellent. The staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We had lunch there which was very tasty! Also wish we hadn't gone out to a nightclub, some great music in the bar when we got back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyLuDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I have eaten in this hotel on a few occasions and found the staff and food to be excellent. However I had the pleasure of hosting my daughter's wedding reception there recently and must say that the service and food served surpassed all my expectations.
I cannot recommend Ten Square highly enough, the attentive staff, the sumptuous food and excellent surroundings just made my daughter's wedding a wonderful experience and one we will never forget.
The attention to detail by Johnny the maitre d, was second to none and the wedding co-ordinator Lucy was spot on in getting everything to come together. Well done Ten Square.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

This must be one of the best hotels in Belfast. I stayed their at a rate of GBP 100 per night which is excellent value. This included breakfast which admittedly was one of the lesser service experiences during my stay. The personnel here seems more preoccupied with chatting and gossiping than serving their guests - this is completely opposed to the attentive reception and bar personnel that are really on their toes. Did struggle a bot to explain to them that I needed a room with better wifi perception than the initial patchy one. They did change the rooms and this was quickly forgotten. Location is ideal. Rooms are clean and sizeable. Would go back and recommend

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExphilipX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Called in with my son at 5:30pm today to buy him his last decent meal for 3 months as he had just moved into student accomodation. Told them we didn't much have time as my son wanted to get back to his digs (probably embarrased to be out with the aul boy). I got the 8oz ten special burger and my son ordered a rib eye (medium rare). Both served within 15 minutes and simply presented, which you can only get away with if the standard of the food is good. While the burger seemed more like a 5-6oz, the quality and taste was excellent. The ribeye was superb. Staff numbers were light, given the time of day, however the service was still excellent and we were done and dusted in just over half an hour. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Merchant Hotel
#3 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Property: Ten Square
Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing