We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed here this week and were very impressed by the hotel and its staff. Our room on third floor was huge, and very nicely decorated with a ciew acrtoss the street to City Hall through the dormer window.
Staff on reception were very helpful, even to printing out our boarding passes for our onward flight. We definitely hope to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    266
    55
    32
    33
See reviews for
163
533
34
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed for one night in a corner room. The staff were friendly and the room was attractive with high ceilings and a king size bed. Nice touch to provide robes and slippers and pleasant smelling toiletries. Free wifi was greatly appreciated. Only minor point was the pillows were down filled and flat and it didn't appear you could seek an alternative (although I didn't ask). We would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Ten Square. It's a great location, right across from City Hall and literally a block to the biggest shopping street in town. Very clean, comfortable room. Very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Really good breakfast in the lobby restaurant. We'd definitely stay there again, very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrademan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I recently stayed overnight with my four friends for the no boys allowed package. We had a fab time and were treated like VIPS. We payed £110 each and this included drinks on arrival, a bottle of wine and cupcakes in our room. A hairdresser to do everyones hair before we went to dinner. A cocktail making class with three cocktails included!! Dinner, our overnight stay and breakfast the next morning! I cannot fault any part of the experience. The staff were so nice and the service and food was excellent. Myself and friends were so full up after dinner we didn't want dessert and our waiter suggested he could deliver them to our room and we could eat them when we felt ready. We were constantly asked was everything to our liking and was there anything else the staff could do for us. They were at full capacity and had a wedding to deal with, yet nothing was too much trouble and we were never rushed. Well done Ten Square i'm already looking for another deal to come back with my friends.

Room Tip: Top floor at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickynoo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife, 12 year old daughter and myself stayed at the Ten Square for the first week of August. Prior to booking, I was in contact via email with the hotel which was very smooth and easy. The hotel communicated very well responding to all our inquiries.

Room-
We booked a triple so we had a large room with a king and a single bed. Bedding was a good quality and the room was nicely appointed.
The room was quite a bit too warm in the evening and there wasn’t really any opportunity for us to adjust the temperature.
The bathroom had a large soaker tub, with towel warmers and good linens.
The toilet seat was really loose and we kept thinking housekeeping would notice as they cleaned and get it fixed which never did happen. We should have tasked to have it fixed I suppose. This is the same for a broken door knob on the bathroom door which we would leave on the sink every day.
Not a big deal, just an annoyance.

Food-
Our room charge included daily breakfast which was convenient. The breakfast buffet included; fruit, cereals, breads/muffins/etc., They also offered a menu items such as oatmeal, omelettes, etc.. The food was quite good at the hotel and we ended up eating there several times. One evening though we couldn’t eat in the dining room, as it was quite busy and the food sent to our room was abysmal. A poor quality rack of ribs that were severely undercooked. The management offered to send us up a new rack however it was really off-putting and we declined. It was from this evening that we realized there was a 5GBP charge per room service order which would have been nice to have been told when we first got there as our first night in we asked for an apple for our sick daughter that we later found cost us 1 GBP plus the service charge of 5 GBP for a total of 6 GBP or $9 CDN!! (They did verbalize they cost of parking in the secure parking immediately when we mentioned getting a rental car.)

Location-
As far as location goes, this is a great spot for a first time tourist. This was central for walking to all shops and a variety of restuarants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh-Pepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had purchased a Groupon deal for afternoon tea. However, the only dates available, didn't suit me. I e-mailed the hotel and explained my reasons for being unable to attend on the available dates. Very quickly, they replied and offered today as date-even though it showed up as unavailable on the booking schedule--they fitted us in. Very customer focused! From the moment we arrived we were treated by friendly, professional staff--who were attentive, but unobtrusive. The afternoon tea was lovely! Very fresh, very tasty and lots of it! I had specifically requested a vegetarian option--and this, again, was no problem. Overall-a great offer, great food with excellent staff. I would do it again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greedygob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
228 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Emma on reception was a real sweetie, so helpful. The bedroom was large and comfortable, although we had to use the fan all night as it was quite hot, they need to have screens put on the windows as there was a few flys in the room too! But our stay here was a good one albeit only one night. It is also conveniently located near shops and busses etc!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#3 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Property: Ten Square
Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing