We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel with personal touch”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with the romance package. Excellent hotel very welcoming with personal touches that make the experience special. Staff can't do enough for you and are very caring and very good at there job. Couldn't fault this hotel

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,231)
There are newer reviews for Ten Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in.

The location was great, right across from the City Hall, styling is very clean, dark and "sultry" but modern too. Food and service were both excellent and the excellent bar staff introduced me to Bombay Sapphire and Tonic - FREE !!!

Would love to return but this time with the Mrs instead of business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I went to ten sq one Friday evening for their 'Steak Night'. They have an offer where you can get two steaks and sides plus soup as a starter, or any two desserts, plus two glasses of wine for £50. We both opted for the fillet steak (which is normally £26 each) with sides of skinny fries & bernaise sauce, two glasses of Cabernet Sauvignon and my husband had a trio of chocolate desserts (a profiterole, a chocolate eclair and a chocolate mousse, all of which he said was delicious) and I had the bread and butter pudding ( which was amazing!). The steak was by far the best steak that I have ever had! It was tender and cooked to perfection. The service was also excellent! We will definitely be back to Ten Sq on 'Steak Night'. Keep up the good work!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A group of us went here on a Saturday evening. We were given a booth table close to the bar. Menus were handed out immediately and drinks orders taken. I had tomato and basil soup for starters which was delicious. others had the ribs, linguine and salmon starters. All were delicious. My main of duo of beef was the nicest i have tasted. The beef was meltingly tender and the creamy mash delicious. One thing was that I wasnt asked how i would like the beef cooked and it was quite red. I ate it but would have preferred well done like i normally have. Garlic fries and creamy cabbage and bacon finished it off beautifully. Others in the group had the lamb weekend special, sirloin steak and the fish pie. Prices were reasonable, surroundings great. Lots of people in but we were served quickly. We will definitely be returning here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmumBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The staff was lovely abd the reception impeccable. We got a very big and comfortable room ,we had dinner at the hotel restaurant we were absolutely impressed by our meal was gorgeous and really high standard. The central location is allows a full visit of the city. We enjoyed our stay and we will definitely come back

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank cokyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and I held our wedding reception at a ten square in June 2012 and we simply cannot recommend it enough. The team including Jonny, Lucy, Janis and all staff could not face been more helpful. Our guests had a wonderful day and our needs were catered for in every possible way.

Declan and I returned for our anniversary at the the of June 2013 and once again had a superb experience. We got upgraded to the honeymoon suite and were greeted by a lovely card from all the staff. Our breakfast was as always to die for. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - thanks for everything guys and we hope to return again very soon. Ashlee and Declan.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbird230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Went here at Christmas for our Christmas party. Food was excellent, service was excellent, the mood and atmosphere in the Porcelain Suite was just lovely. Décor brilliant and a genuinely lovely place. Cant wait to return for a meal some evening.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 44 in Belfast
2,953 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 44 in Belfast
2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £96 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing