We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Sunday night stay”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel on the Sunday night dinner, bed and breakfast deal.

Room was very spacious, modern, elegant and very clean.

3 course dinner was excellent as was breakfast - so nice to get breakfast cooked to order.

A great stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belfast-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have been to Belfast about 40 times over 11 years. I love the place. Shopping is fab and I am often here for Christmas markets and for dining and going out. I have been to Titanic museum twice too and many other attractions...There is just something very attractive about this place. I stayed in Jurys, Days Inn, Ibis, Raddison Gasworks, Hilton and many other hotels.

This was my second time in Ten Square. I was so excited...As last time was ages ago that I stayed here..but I really wanted to get back. Nice and spacious rooms and very interesting doors to bathroom...You will see. friendly receptionist booked us into a restaurant of her choice and oh boy, we enjoyed it...The Flame was superb....and very short walk....I usually go to Zen..but I loved Flame....I would def come back. Breakfast is nice in the The grill...I must try and have dinner here sometime...Bar and all seemed to be busy..def recommend...

Room Tip: we were on the second floor....it was great...205
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrlandeRussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful afternoon here yesterday with my Mother, as a pre Mother's Day treat. Staff were extremely courteous, helpful and friendly.
Our afternoon tea was delicious, and more than enough to eat for two people. We did order some extra tea however, as one cocktail wasn't enough to accompany all the little treats.
Lovely afternoon, will definitely visit again.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Mmeharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Second visit and not dissappointed. Fabulous upgrade to Room 210 . Clean, spacious, modern room. Staff extremely helpful, nothing to much trouble. Lively bar and excellent breakfast service. Location for those visiting Belfast for the first time a must. Thank you to everyone at Ten Square, hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I could not recommend this hotel highly enough,my husband and I stayed 3 nights for my Birthday treat. We originally booked a "cosy" room, but on check in Sunday afternoon we were upgraded by the lovely receptionist Stephanie,,.all the staff were extremely attentive, bar staff, excellent also.
If I were to have one criticism it would be the traffic noise, now I am certainly aware that the hotel is not remotely responsible for that, but if you are a light sleeper be aware that Belfast City wakes early.We were in room 201, facing the City Hall.The hotel is in a cracking position for taking in all the sights,central to all the shopping streets too.Make sure if you can to take the Titanic Experience tour , which was fantastic, and as for the walk across the Carrick-a-rede bridge, exhilarating would be the word.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a Sunday in belfast. Went for the romantic package. Went down a treat. Very well presented and house wine was pretty good. Was on level 3 facing the beautiful view of city hall. I would recommend a room at the rear of the hotel if a light sleeper, as monday morning traffic could be heard loud and clear.
On the night we had a couple drinks out and about and opted for dinner in the hotel restaurant on return. Ribs were sticky and delicious. My partner had fish and said it was a delight. Service was great though restaurant was full we had sit just in the bar area.
Breakfast was good. Extortionately priced though. 18 pounds for an Ulster breakfast. Michelin star chef wouldn't charge that for sausage, bacon and eggs. Glad it was included in the price.
All in all spotlessly clean and well located.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dloweforeplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I got married at Ten Square in 2009 which was truly outstanding. The staff, the food, the rooms, the atmosphere are simply fantastic. The staff are incredibly accommodating and are so happy to assist with any requests.
We have stayed and eaten here many times since 2009 and I can honestly say this is my favorite hotel as it ticks so many boxes simultaneously. Having recently stayed here with my 2 year old I was a bot worried how things would go - they made every effort to make our stay stress free and my daughter was spoiled by all the staff!! I have stayed in 5 stars in the far east that don't compete as they are not as friendly and welcoming.
I cannot wait for my next trip as this is a very special place in the heart of a great city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomad11uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#25 of 45 in Belfast
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,105 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#11 of 45 in Belfast
1,644 reviews
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 45 in Belfast
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £123 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing