We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We arrived early and our rooms were not ready. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful, they were absolutely brilliant. The best we have come across in our 2 week tour of Ireland and Northern Ireland. They took our bags to be stored, sat us down in the lounge area, organised us a coffee and were only to happy to answer all our questions regarding the day we had planned for seeing Belfast. The only downside to our stay was due to the extremely hot weather at the time the rooms stayed quite warm at night and there was no air conditioning. But we were provided with fans to help circulate the air. Can highly recommend and would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    274
    58
    33
    33
See reviews for
166
543
36
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I organised a hen party for over 20 people to be held at Ten Square. We went for the hen party package which consisted of sparkling reception, nibbles, cocktail master class (making 2 cocktails) and dinner (with a glass of wine). What can I say about that night.... we had a fantastic time. The customer service was excellent from start to finish. The booking of the venue and confirmation of numbers was the easiest part and both ladies could not have been more helpful when going through the options (was easier confirming with Ten Square than the people going to the party!!).

The actual night itself was more than I thought it would have been. Daniel who took the cocktail master class was fantastic. We had a large group of women who gave him a good bit of banter and like we wanted, he gave it back to us - at all times remaining polite, professional and courteous. Claire and Timo had everything running to schedule and like clockwork with food and drinks we'd ordered on what was already a very busy night in Ten Square. The food that we got was amazing and the amount of food had us rolling out of the place afterwards.

We all had a fantastic night and would recommend others to have their hen night here. It was brilliant fun, great customer service, fantastic food and excellent value for money with the package we took.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Big B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin Head, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Food both breakfast and dinner were gorgeous. Staff were fantastic so so helpful. Breakfast was served and as I had gone to the bathroom the waitress took the breakfast back to the kitchen (to keep it warm) until I returned...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Fantastic location, wonderful rooms and lovely staff, a real shame we won't be staying in this hotel again. We stayed during an unusual hot spell and the room was swealtering as there is no air con, not usually a problem in Belfast! The main reason why we can't stay there again however is because of the music from the bar/club on the ground floor. We were on the third floor and even with ear plugs in I could not only hear the music, I could clearly make out what songs they were it was that loud. The hotel is an old building, which means little in the way of sound proofing through the floors/windows. It is actually a really good bar, but not at the point you decide to go to sleep. Such a shame, so if you're a deep sleeper and don't go on a hot day, I would thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sverdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here for just one night on an overnight trip to Belfast. The staff were really welcoming and friendly and the overall atmosphere in the hotel in very relaxing. The room we stayed in was lovely, so comfortable, spacious and nicely decorated. The location of the hotel is ideal for any of the city centre attractions, a couple of minutes walk from plenty of shops and only a couple of minutes drive to the Odyssey Arena and the Titanic Quarter. By the time we got down for dinner the ktichen had closed (@ 8.45pm) so I can't comment on the food (we ate at Coco restaurant a couple of doors down - it was excellent) but the cocktails were very tasty. Would have loved to stay longer, and would definitely go back if staying in Belfast again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pandsy106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Have never had the experince of staying here but was lucky enough to sample there food, perfectly planned menu (hubbies a fussy eater) that your guarented will leave you satisfied. Looking forward to my next vist already.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lullabelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

There are a lot of positives here and just a few negatives. First the positives. The location is very good. Belfast is sprawling and Ten Square is situated within walking distance of some of the more picturesque and architecturally significant areas and buildings. It is not within walking distance, or at least my comfortable distance, to the Titanic Quarter which is a must-see, but all in all, a great location. The welcome is warm, sparkling you might say as they give you a complimentary glass of rose when you arrive. The bar is large, fun and loud with discreet media which is good for conversation but not so good if you are a World Cup fanatic. The food was very good, particularly the skinny fries! And breakfast was great - lots of choices including cold and hot offerings.
The rooms are quite large, very nicely appointed, and very comfortable with beautiful bathrooms. There will be chocolates waiting for you! The staff is very helpful and accommodating.. which leads me to the negative. Ten Square is not air conditioned. Many would not find that a drawback, but we were a bit warm on a few overly warm days which made sleeping a little difficult. Housekeeping was immediately responsive, however, with fans... lots of fans. They didn't blink an eye when I asked for multiples, and even offered a free standing floor AC unit if I was still hot. A strange contraption which my cousins opted for which sent a hose out the window.. odd, but it made their stay more comfortable.
All in all, I would stay here again for all the positives and just deal with the weather as it comes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PamS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 44 in Belfast
2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Property: Ten Square
Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing