We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location, Excellent Condition...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
KS1262
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Excellent Condition, Excellent Hospitality”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

After staying in many different hotels during our trips in Turkey for the past 10 days, it felt like we were back to home the moment we arrived at the doorsteps of Belfast Apartment. The owners, Stephen & Jane, were waiting and gave us a warm welcome. They even had chocolate biscuits and milk in the kitchen, besides coffee and tea bags, how thoughtful of them!
The apartment is 10-15 minutes walk either to the City Hall at the north or Queen's University campus at the south. Botanic train station is just 10 minutes away. A Tesco Express is around the corner and very convenient to buy things to cook and drink. Many cafes and restaurants are also within 10 minutes walk.
Although the fully furnished apartment was not big, but it was very cozy and had sufficient space for our group of four adults. Everything was in good condition. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. However, the shower mixer was difficult to adjust to the right water temperature.
Overall, Belfast Apartment was the most satisfactory apartment that we had stayed around the globe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the price
Liked least: Floor a bit dusty when we checked in
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2013
Thanks for your kind review KS, we're so pleased you enjoyed the apt and it's great location. It's a great drencher shower head but I can understand it's difficult to see the temperature on the dials when it gets wet. That's really lovely for you to describe it as 'the most satisfactory apartment that we had stayed around the globe' - thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2014
Thanks for this review, hope you will return in the better weather and enjoy the new freshly made patio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donegal
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2013
Thanks for remembering us from last year and for the great review - we look forward to seeing you young ladies again in 2014.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Erie
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
Thanks for your kind review Cathy, it was lovely to meet you all earlier in the week and your uncle last year. I know you're touring the province, perhaps you might get a chance to return before heading back to Canada.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Thanks for this great review James. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great birthday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
It's so kind of you to do this review Barbara, many thanks and look forward to seeing you all again for what will be your 4th year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa Ontario Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed the city and the apartment Cathy, its just a pity you didn't have a bit longer to explore more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$137
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing