We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prezzo

Prezzo
Ranked #171 of 1,041 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Went here for lunch with friends on a Saturday afternoon. The restaurant was busy enough but we didn't have to wait to get a table for 4. The place is nicely decorated and has a friendly atmosphere. There was a large menu to choose from but I when for a pasta dish. It was nice that there was a 'light' option also available with a smaller portion and came with a salad. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals so decided to also get desert. Was nice that there was a small desert option to be served with a tea/coffee as well as larger deserts. Will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellearg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    91
    43
    27
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent customer services”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Was here during Easter. A bit quiet that day as I guess most people are staying at home.
The restaurant is spotless clean, modern decor, comfy seatings and wonderful, smiley, welcoming staff! One of the staff called Sabina - very attentive with details, can even read the customers' mind! Super efficient and fast service - the customer services itself earned 5-star rating!
Food very 'coomercialised', not home-cooked, average.
Lobster pasta a bit too salty and flavourless. Chicken and ham pasta on the other hand, just ok and not much flavour. Chicken breast with ham and cheese - again bit too salty and not much flavour.
Overall the food is like fast food joint - commercialised and average. However I think they have excellent staff there!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KLK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prezzo Belfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Would Highly Recommend
Staff very welcoming and attentive.
Food excellent
Restaurant modern and spotless

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
254 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely food, a busy restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend were strolling around the Victoria Square and ended up going to Prezzo for a dinner. The restaurant looked nice and the menu sounded brilliant. The food was delicious, the salmon pasta was definitely one of the best ones I've ever had! The restaurant was rather full and the waitress seemed to be very busy but she still tried her best to be friendly and smiling. I will definitely go back to Prezzo for that delicious pasta!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You must go here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Good food. Excellent staff. Couldn't do enough for us. We went last Friday and returned tonight. We often visit Prezzo in Cardiff and Reading amongst others but this is SIMPLY THE BEST. Well done Janos and Bev .

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing