We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value and great staff”

The Fountain Tavern
Ranked #186 of 1,253 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: City Centre
Description: The Fountain Tavern is a traditional Belfast establishment offering great home cooked food upstairs in it's lounge, drinks and entertainment in the downstairs bar and an off sales were local craft beers and gins are a speciality.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Our first bar in Belfast, left a great impression! Really cheap deals, 3 bud for £6.50 all day and 2 smirnoff and mixer for £6.50. Shocked by that. Nice to sit outside watching passers by. Very central location on fountain street around the corner from main shopping area. Perfect! Friendly staff too

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainTavern, Manager at The Fountain Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent pub with very nice food and friendly staff. Next time we travel to Belfast we will go there.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainTavern, Manager at The Fountain Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you Brendan, we appreciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We found this place after getting lost in Belfast for an hour looking for John Long's. I was apprehensive at first because it was almost empty, but it turned out to be pretty good. We ate upstairs in a comfortable circular booth. We had a hamburger, Guinness pie, and a steak baguette. Our waitress was excellent and made sure that we had everything that we needed. I can't say much about the ambience because hardly anyone was there, but it was a relaxing meal and the prices were reasonable. I'd go back there again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank saramun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainTavern, Manager at The Fountain Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that our waitress helped to make you feel comfortable and that you enjoyed your food. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I had a great time with my friend the service was very friendly and helpful not just that the food was very good and it was quick out would defiently recomend this to anybody in belfast or visiting !!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank lewis1itunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainTavern, Manager at The Fountain Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for your effusive review, we're very grateful to you for taking the time to write it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

It was great menu bar food and restaurant homely fire lite i n winter staff very nice i been a few time

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank orawekathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FountainTavern, Manager at The Fountain Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fountain Tavern also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to The Fountain Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing