We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and good quality tea and things.”

Afternoon Tea at Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #10 of 65 Coffee & Tea in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and good quality tea and things.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had a lovely afternoon and it was made extra special by our waiter, I can't remember his name but he was from Malta. He is a credit to your business, I would like to thank him.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah-holohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Afternoon Tea at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sarah H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your afternoon at the Europa Hotel. I will certainly pass on your feedback to Frank.

Kind regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    11
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tea for Two”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Europa is simply one of the best places to go and enjoy an afternoon tea or coffee. Very clean, spacious, comfortable, luxurious. The service is excellent and the staff are very friendly indeed. The Europa is accustomed to serving tourist and I think this makes a big difference when you are away from home. You never feel rushed when having you tea, simply sit there and enjoy good conversation with a friend or wife. I have been several times this summer while holding in Belfast and intend to return upon my next trip. So thumbs up Europa, you made me very happy indeed.
Oh, I forgot to mention great value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WMStevensonIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Afternoon Tea at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear WMStevensonIII,

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in the Piano, Bar and Lounge. I appreciate you taking the time to write to us and we do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A worth while afternoon treat”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Superb surroundings, attentive staff made experience worth while. Nic to be fuss over after busy day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank referee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Afternoon Tea at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Ireland T,

Thank you for your lovely feedback on afternoon tea at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed our food and service and will certainly pass on your feedback to Aaron.

Kind regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“AMAZING - loved it”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Really enjoyed the afternoon tea at the Famous Europa sitting at the window in the piano lounge overlooking Belfast.
Service was brilliant Aaron especially couldn't have done anymore to help.
Food was amazing with the attention of detail in everything.

Definitly reccommended you will love it !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ireland T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“The Perfect Treat!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had afternoon tea while staying at the Europa. One of the Hotel's great strengths is the variety of places to eat, drink and relax. We spent some time in the Piano Lounge having afternoon Tea while staying at the Europa and were spoiled by the staff who are very friendly and attentive - nothing is too much for them. After we finished our tea we polished off a couple of cocktails just to round off the afternoon. Go on - treat yourself! The Piano lounge gets John's vote!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnsvote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Afternoon Tea at Europa Hotel - Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Afternoon Tea at Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing