We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly, clean and well located”
Review of Botanic Rest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Botanic Rest
Ranked #20 of 48 Belfast B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very friendly, clean and well located”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stay at the the Botanic Rest in June, and we were very lucky to have found them. Super friendly, clean, and well located. Every single person was extremely helpful. Breakfast is included and is a broad menu, and very delicious!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Owner at Botanic Rest, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Hi Prux,
Apologies about the delay in responding to your welcome review for which we all thank you. We are now fully opened up with all the new rooms complete. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If we can ever assist you in the future just let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    97
    62
    38
    34
See reviews for
65
80
50
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed at the Botanic rest for one night in transit. The staff were very friendly, accommodating and flexible. They arranged for my taxi to pick me up at 4.30 am the next morning. The rooms itself were clean, the bed was super comfortable and the en-suite bathroom was spotless. The location is fantastic---right at the heart of Queen's University and along the road with a number of cafes, restaurants and theatres. It is about 5 minutes by taxi from the Europa bus station, and a 3 minute walk to the Botanic railway station. I will definitely be staying here again.

Since it is under new management and setting itself up, the only thing I would suggest is coffee/ tea in the rooms. At present, it is available in a very well-furnished living room/ TV room on the ground floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gauri2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin J, Owner at Botanic Rest, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Hi Gauri
Thank you for your positive review. It is always pleasing to have a satisfied guest.
Should you return to stay with us in the future you will find Tea / Coffee making facilities in your room. The tea maids have arrived and are ready for installing.
We hope you had a safe and enjoyable onward journey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights for a weekend break away. The location of the B&B couldn't be more central with local taxi services available right outside the door. Local to shops, bars and a stone throw away from Botanic train station. The staff were very helpful and made us feel at home. Brilliant value for money! Will be back very soon for another weekend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bac2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BotanicRest, Owner at Botanic Rest, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed both your stay with us at Botanic Rest and your visit to Belfast. As you will have been aware we have just taken over the place and are very busy getting things together. We hope to see you again the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I have stayed in this B&B a few times over the last few years when attending concerts in Belfast. I was not aware that the place was under new management and was welcomed by a very different sight than previous years. There is a lot of refurbishment work happening however this did not upset my stay in any way. The room was spotless, heat on, and all the staff were fantastic. I really felt welcome and thoroughly enjoyed my stay :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish_Girl175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BotanicRest, Owner at Botanic Rest, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We hope we met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed here previously and recently returned. The b&b is under new management and currently undergoing a major facelift. Rooms are clean and well presented and represent value for money. This b&b is in a prime city centre location directly opposite Shaftesbury Square, easy access to all the pubs and clubs! Still some work to be done to refine the service but all in all well improved. Perfect for young people on a Belfast night out!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BotanicRest, Owner at Botanic Rest, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Hi Geraldine
Thank you for your review. As we have just opened the doors to guests we have lots still to do to refine our service but rest assured we are doing this. We hope you enjoyed your stay both in Botanic Rest and in Belfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night as the G8 summit was on in Northern Ireland. Having stayed here in 2011 I arrived to find the place with a new name 'Botanic Rest' and all I can say is that this place has been completely transformed and is on a par with any decent hotel! Owners explained they have just taken the place over, renovated and were just getting opened up again. If this is a sign of things to come this place will be well worth a visit. Super in every way. Botanic fantastic location as always and I get the honour of being the 1st to leave a review. Least I can do as Colin was so kind in leaving me to the airport. See you again soon Belfast!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BotanicRest, Owner at Botanic Rest, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Hi Antonio,
Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and we were only to glad to help get you to the Airport on time.
Don't be a stranger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Crescent Townhouse
#26 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#3 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botanic Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botanic Rest

Property: Botanic Rest
Address: 7 Cromwell Road, Belfast BT7 1JW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Queen's Quarter
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Botanic Rest 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Botanic Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing