We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Impressed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acapulco Restaurant

Acapulco Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 1,040 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really Impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Really impressed with our meal in Acapulco. Staff lovely, very personal service, great menu and lovely food. Loved our burritos, definitely coming back for more!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 800catm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    52
    8
    0
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,101 reviews
485 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The BFM loves real,genuine and freshly cooked Mexican food, just like I had in Mexico City and Cancun in 2012. So I went to Acapulco in Ballyhack back end of summer last year for lunch,as I had a craving for the authentic thing.

257 Upper Newtownards Rd
Belfast
BT4
United Kingdom
028 9029 6400
@AcapulcoBelfast

This is the second Acapulco in Ireland owned by Patricia Carson,the first being in Dublin and also the second one in Belfast (no relation).
It is decorated just like the restaurants in Mexico,so I knew I was in for a treat!!!

I ordered the spicy chicken taquitos (£5) and boy was it nice mmmmm!! The dish was spicy chicken in a tortilla with grilled cheese and a dollop of sour cream on top along side a mixed salad and a couple of nachos,just enough for a lunch and served piping hot very quickly. Not like the rubbery textured food served up in Mexican chain restaurants!! A gem of a place.

The restaurant is Open tue-sun from
12.00-22.00. So go on down and eat in or take away a piece of authentic Mexican.

Once again the BFM shares the food love!!! Ciao down now!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank BelfastFoodTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disgrace”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Food is very good! However..takeaway section is a joke! A friend and I turned up at 8.49 to get some food (claim to be open to 9) whilst i appreciate this isn't ideal timing...one expects to still get served as its advertised that its open to 9. A burrito takes about 2 minutes to make also. The door was lying wide open with the open sign visible on the door so there was already a contradiction. The staff member (who was doing nothing) took delight in telling me it was closed. Lovely way to treat a loyal customer! I will be giving my Mexican business to Boojum again as they value loyalty and adhere to advertised opening hours. None of their staff would ever do that in my experience. Shame as the food is authentic and of a high standard (even though portions are small)

Helpful?
4 Thank Calum L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I went for lunch with a friend as had heard good things and we were not disappointed. There was a good selection on the menu and the food was incredible. Couldn't fault the service. I will definitely be going back

Helpful?
Thank cattyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A World Cup winning restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent location, excellent service and quite simply the best food in Ballyhackamore!
If you haven't tried Acapulco yet please do....you're in for a real treat
Suitable for romantic couples, hungry teenagers, families, friends night out

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TeddyMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acapulco Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Acapulco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing