We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheerful”
Review of Hotel Etap Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Etap Belfast
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is cheap and cheerful and clean with nice friendly staff. Rooms are small but dead on for a weekend stay. Bright decor throughout, no bar but drinks are available and can bought either to relax with in your room or in the lounge area. Tea and coffee facilities available in the lounge area also.

Room Tip: Maybe a room facing the back instead of the front of the hotel would be quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonmacIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,371)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Etap Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jimcumming
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

stayed here for the night as it was basically the same price as a taxi home.

It is a budget hotel which provides somewhere comfortable(ish) to sleep with an en-suite shower and toilet facility. Beds are very hard and I think the quirky decor will show age very quickly.

Don't be expecting a quiet nights sleep as most of the guests are out enjoying the best that Belfast has to offer but it is definitely a good base at a reasonable price. That said, hotels like Premier Inn, Holiday Inn, Days Inn etc are better quality if you can get them at the right price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_NIron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My room backed onto the nightclub next door, music was blasting until what felt like all night, I could literally look out the window and see into the Beer garden.
The staff were not very friendly, we were given our key card and told to use it on the lift and doors, we got all the way to the sixth floor to discover that it did not work.
The room was small and very like a caravan, I would not recommend this hotel if you like bathroom privacy, there was only a glass door between the shower and the room, the toilet door did not lock, it was a swinging door that banged furiously.
No tea and coffee facilities even though it stated there would be on the booking.
It was very clean and tidy and comfortable, the money we paid was worth what we got.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtsharp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My Daughter stayed here with her Husband and there 4 Month old little boy in Nov 2013 and they did not enjoy there stay at all. They call there self a Budget Hotel but the price they paid for there stay didnt not match up for there stay. My Daughter had to go down at 5AM to get hot water to warm her Sons milk as they do not provide a kettle in your room, you are very limited for space in the room and my Daughter had to move the Travel Cot everytime you wanted to go to the toilet. She complained to the hotel and is waiting for a reply

Room Tip: I would not recommend anyone to stay here, as room size is very limited and you cannot move around e...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portugal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

You only get what you pay for and that sums up this good city centre hotel to a tee. Owned by the ibis group it is a budget hotel with no frills. Toilet and shower are actually in the bedroom - seeing is believing!! Good quality of cleanliness and overall a fair price for what you get.

Room Tip: All you can eat buffet breakfast for under £5 is good
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovepitlochry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,948 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Travelodge Belfast Central
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Etap Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etap Belfast

Address: 35 Dublin Road, Belfast BT2 7HD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: £40 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Etap Belfast 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jakub MAKUCHOWSKI, the manager of the Hotel ETAP Belfast would like to welcome you. This ibis budget is located in the heart of Belfast city centre near the Central Train Station, offering essential comfort with modest prices. There are 146 Cocoon rooms for up to three people which all feature en-suite bathrooms and a flat-screen TV. All rooms are 100% non-smoking. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and the reception is open 24/7. The hotel offers a good value buffet breakfast and there is also a snack vending machine available. Pets are allowed within the hotel (one pet per room, chargeable). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Etap Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing