We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure”
Review of Hotel Etap Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Etap Belfast
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    485
    287
    110
    114
See reviews for
179
458
123
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here 8th of March for a comedy show, I'm familiar with Belfast so parked across the road from the hotel. The girl on reception was lovely, checked us in quick and gave us all the info we needed. Room was fine for over night stay. Trying to get ready for dinner encountered a problem with the only sockets at the TV and the nearest mirror a meter and a half away, Safe to say my hair wasn't half straightened as I couldn't see what I was doing. phoned a taxi from the free phone downstairs to go for dinner. Came back about half 11 as we were exhausted and came straight in and went to bed. Beds were fine and pillows were a bit small, could have done with 2 more pillows. Then came half 2, I'm a light sleeper and the revelers woke me but I fell back to sleep until 4.15......Well, I don't know what way these girls where raised But I heard screaming coming down the corridor and the room door beside ours being beat so hard I thought she was going to put it through, the door opened and screaming turned into a fight. Girls beating each other in the corridor, I got up to find a phone to call reception, No phone, too scared to go out my door in-case they started on me. screaming went on, I never slept the rest of the night. we packed up and left the next morning, tired and groggy. I was very disappointed that security never picked up on this but maybe the people in the other rooms where too scared to leave too. On check out we weren't asked was our stay OK, If she didn't ask/care I wasn't going to tell her. Key cards taken we walked out and went home. I did get this hotel cheap as chips but would have paid more for a better nights sleep and more room essentials like a telephone in case of emergencies.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareScully1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here 8/3/14. Smallest double room ive ever been in. Didn't like having the shower in the middle of the room and toilet door was not adequate. Room only had 2 sockets which were not attached to wall properly.. (room 409) .
the level of cleanliness overall was excellent and couldn't fault the staff in reception.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and cleanliness of the hotel.
I am sorry that you were disapointed with the room design but the design of the rooms is standard throughout all Ibis Budgets and ETAP Hotels.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This is a budget hotel, cheap and good value but you get what you pay for. Central location, friendly staff. You get a bed, toilet, sink, shower and a TV, and nothing else! If you enjoy the finer things in life like tea and coffee making facilities then stay somewhere else...
My partner and I stayed here during a weekend in Belfast, and enjoyed the breakfast and the central location, but having stayed in other Ibis hotels were unimpressed by the basic facilities, but knew as this was an Etap hotel we would be getting less, so were not disappointed.
Perfect for budget travellers, backpackers, stag & hen parties (lots of bars nearby). If you want a bit more then you will have to pay for it!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caragh, Kildare, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The location is good across the road from Stan and Ollie restaurant.the pub next door is nice but plays music late good if ur on the piss bad if you wanted a quiet night.the breakfast is good continental only. No parking.traffic wardens are trigger happy.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard747_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stay in this hotel once a month, it's fantastic. Staff really friendly. If ur staying down for the night for a night out its perfect.rooms are clean and beds comfy. Prices are so good as well.but I always ring hotel now to book as it is as handy. It's really central as well so handy from bus station and walking. There is car parking behind the cinema across the road which you can park and the hotel gives you discount on that too. I think you would be a fool not to stay :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimboxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My partner and I stayed at Etap in early March 2014 and the hotel was ideal for what we needed - somewhere clean and comfortable to rest our heads after days out exploring. The rooms are nothing fancy, but have everything you need (except for a hairdryer!). Be warned that the shower is literally IN the room, and the toilet is not a completely sealed door - so you may only want to stay here with someone you know very well! The airport bus stops a 5-10min walk away, and it's 10min walk to the City Hall/ Info Centre. We didn't purchase the breakfast, instead we walked a block next door where there is a Weatherspoons. There is an extremely noisy nightclub next door (Filthy McNasty's - name says it all!) but once we shut our window, it was incredibly sound proof and we heard nothing! Movie House and Tesco across the road too - pretty much ideal for those wanting an easy, clean, comfortable and cost effective place to stay while visiting Belfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,826 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Etap Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etap Belfast

Property: Hotel Etap Belfast
Address: 35 Dublin Road, Belfast BT2 7HD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Etap Belfast 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jakub MAKUCHOWSKI, the manager of the Hotel ETAP Belfast would like to welcome you. This ibis budget is located in the heart of Belfast city centre near the Central Train Station, offering essential comfort with modest prices. There are 146 Cocoon rooms for up to three people which all feature en-suite bathrooms and a flat-screen TV. All rooms are 100% non-smoking. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and the reception is open 24/7. The hotel offers a good value buffet breakfast and there is also a snack vending machine available. Pets are allowed within the hotel (one pet per room, chargeable). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Etap Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing