We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nights stay”
Review of Hotel Etap Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Etap Belfast
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Found this to be a clean pleasant place to stay. A good nites sleep guaranteed.
Ideal for a place to sleep if you are staying in Belfast on a night out.
Book on line & get a great deal on the room with a Continental breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

It was a good enough deal and for one person it had enough room. However, I can see what others mean about it being a bit tight for multiple people, especially if you aren't ready to get particularly close with them with the shower and toilet situation. Could use more pillows and towels in the rooms, had to go searching for an additional pillow. WiFi was pretty good, without many glitches. Checking in, and for most of the stay, reception was a bit cool in their dealings, like customers were a bother to them. However, I have to give a lot of credit to the girl at the desk whose arm was in a sling (I'm sorry I can't remember your name!): she really brightened the place up with her upbeat attitude among the others. The best part was the location (as long as you don't have a vehicle, which I didn't): it's central to plenty of eateries and things to do--including the cinema right across the street. Just make sure, like others mention, to ask for a room at the quieter end of the hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CapeCodNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay especially Ciara that you have mentionned in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is great for a 1 or 2 night stay. We stayed one night (3 girls) it was great value for money (£49) very clean. Staff fine. No breakfast although you can get continental breakfast for £4.50. Room overlooked beer garden of the Bar next door which was different, there was no noise problem. Excellent location for Limelight, good restaurants and student area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BessyBallymoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for one night with the other half over a weekend. Great location, staff v friendly. Rooms are quite small with the shower built into a wall so if you want privacy soaping your bits and don't want your other guests seeing you. avoid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary1974Dunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Any rooms that have a even no r subject to a night club outside your window till at least 1 am. When you finally give up and get dressed and decide to join the party you are met by a "doorman " who tells you and i quote " that you can,t come in because he does,nt like your shoes" get a grip im 50 never been refused entry any were WILL NEVER VISIT AGAIN

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness. I am sorry about the disturbance that you have experienced with the noise coming form the pub next door. I hope that this will not deter you of using our hotel in the future.Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Room Tip: I have none
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,113 reviews
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Etap Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etap Belfast

Address: 35 Dublin Road, Belfast BT2 7HD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: £33 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Etap Belfast 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jakub MAKUCHOWSKI, the manager of the Hotel ETAP Belfast would like to welcome you. This ibis budget is located in the heart of Belfast city centre near the Central Train Station, offering essential comfort with modest prices. There are 146 Cocoon rooms for up to three people which all feature en-suite bathrooms and a flat-screen TV. All rooms are 100% non-smoking. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and the reception is open 24/7. The hotel offers a good value buffet breakfast and there is also a snack vending machine available. Pets are allowed within the hotel (one pet per room, chargeable). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Etap Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing