We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanastic gluten free! ”
Review of Mr Jd's New Titanic Restaurant - CLOSED

Mr Jd's New Titanic Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fanastic gluten free! ”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This place is a coealics heaven! Plenty to choose from on the gluten free menu and the owner give me every confidence that he actually understood what gluten free is unlike other unnamed chippys who still ask me would I like a normal bap with my meal. The staff and service was top notch, will defo be back here.

Helpful?
5 Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    10
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Was brilliant to be able to have fish and chips and onion rings, again without the feeling that you are going to get ill . No other place compares as the owner has good knowledge on all stuff gluten free . Will be going again .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pastie”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

This place sells the best pasties in Belfast. Nowhere else comes close. Plus, they are buy one get one free!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffee_lover2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Number 1 chippy in east belfast”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The owners are 2 of the loveliest people you will ever meet and will always make time to have a chat with you. The food is very reasonably priced and it never fails to maintain a very high standard. TIP - try the chefs steakette burger (not on the menu)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Wouldn't let me order a kids meal as I only wanted a small portion. As this is a takeaway what's to say it's not for my child? Bad attitude of staff when questioning the price increase and food was average.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Jd's New Titanic Restaurant also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing