We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pulled pork perfection”

Peanuts Smokehouse Barbecue
Ranked #397 of 1,060 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Mouth Watering BBQ, as well as Burrito's, Taco's, Killer Burgers with over 30 toppings! Daily specials - Lasagna, fish & chips, chic goujons, And our Famous "All Day Breakfast/Fry" and you always get FREE REFILLS on Tea, Coffee & Home Made Lemonade!!
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Pulled pork perfection”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Beef, chicken, pork sandwiches available with a side (£5.95) Wings, ribs & chilli cheese dogs are all wonderful. Great staff in a little tinpot restaurant - get yourself there!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank beas006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    32
    14
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed and Friendly”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Visited today with the whole family of six as our daughter is a massive Adam Richmond fan and this place delivered an authentic Man-V-Food experience. It was reasonably priced and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was comfortable and unfussy which is perfect for the whole family. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming & friendly staff.
Bottomless homemade lemonade.
Excellent food.
What more could you want?!!!!!!!! :D

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic price, service and food!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Love this place. We went in for lunch earlier and enjoyed a complimentary glass of homemade lemonade and Apple pie with Ice cream with our meal. The pulled pork burrito bowl was gorgeous, along with the selection of homemade BBQ sauces. Highly recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gazlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“different”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A friend recommend this little cafe as we were in the area we give it a go I have just read a review not sure the person got what the cafe is about, it was to us a Hill Billy American dinner food not the best we have ever had but for the price they charge you couldn't beat it, the owners may buy the ingredients from a supermarket but at least it's all cooked fresh on the premises unlike a few other establishments I don't eat in !! There are a lot of people employed in the area so it's cheap and very cheerful for them the staff are so friendly . If you like quirky this is the place to go. We didn't have the pulled beef/ pork/ or chicken we bought b b q sauces when we came home to our delight a portion of pulled pork was put in the bag it was lovely .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank norma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peanuts Smokehouse Barbecue also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Peanuts Smokehouse Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing