We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Rajput

Rajput
Ranked #156 of 1,058 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I went with my family service was excellent although a little pricey, the food I found to be quite bland, all the dishes tasted the same, but I have been to many restaurants so my taste buds are well cultured !! overall a good experience i wouldn't go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 327Sammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    30
    16
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice decor, food disappointing”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The restaurant design and décor is really nice. The staff were very friendly and the restaurant was certainly very busy the Saturday night we visited. Unfortunately regardless of ordering different dishes, they all seemed to taste the same and I couldn't say the food was really tasty. With having much better indian food available in the restaurant opposite the Rajput, I would go there first and foremost.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Smateer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant I've ever been to”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The good here is just amazing and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. As it is a BYO it works out extremely cheap for what you are getting both from a quality and a quantity perspective.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yipsandyeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fresh food, friendly staff, recommended”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Rajput serves some of the freshest Indian food I've tasted outside of India. The saag aloo (spinach and potato) was particularly good. The restaurant is unlicensed - you can bring your own beer or wine for a small corkage charge. We asked for Lassi. It's not on the menu (Belfast diners prefer beer with their curries) but the owner said with a day's warning he could have it made specially for us. He also said he could also provide fish curries if ordered a day in advance. Excellent customer service, as well as terrific food. Warmly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank quaestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best Indian's we've been to!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Some of the best Indian food we've had! Excellent, friendly service. Great for Gluten free, virtually every option on the menu we could choose from which is very rare! Owner very knowledgable. Take away available as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tipitop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rajput also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Rajput? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing