We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant.”
Review of Golden Chip

Golden Chip
Ranked #670 of 1,056 Restaurants in Belfast
Restaurant details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Really can't get better fish and chips anywhere else in the country, this is a real gem. Not expensive either. Recommend anyone to give it a try.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GBell92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best chippy in belfast”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I dont know what they cook there chips in this place but i would challenge anybody to find a better chippy than this one.10/10 for quality and service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank steven r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best cod in the world”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Takeaway fish and chip shop, never fails to please. The cod is to die for, big chunky flakes, cooked to perfection, in a lovely light batter, nicer than I've had in posh restaurants,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jojohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A golden chippie for sure”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great place (excuse the pun) for fish. I always have their haddock which is fresh, firm and delicious.
Great chips .
We always have a golden chippie day on Friday as I work nearby and they take our order by phone and always have it ready hot to collect.
If you cant manage a whole fish supper you always get a handful of chips with your fish anyhow.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank duncan1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Chip also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Dundonald, County Down
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Dundonald, County Down
 

Been to Golden Chip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing