We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for Money,rooms adequate,free parking a Bonus” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money,rooms adequate,free parking a Bonus”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

Stayed in Radisson Belfast the easter weekend for 2 nights, hotel was very quiet, as Belfast seems to clear out on a bank holiday. On Check in, staff were pleasant & helpful.Finding hotel wasnt too difficult, its about a 5min drive from CityHall, you would have to get taxis at nightime, to and from hotel.The main bonus for staying here is not getting stung with a £20 car parking charge per nite compared to other hotels, this would make me stay again, its only right, when the Radisson has its own private carpark!
We got a good rate, £138 for 2nites room only so it was good value for money..The only complaint i would have-and its nothing to do with hotel, is i would avoid Belfast on an Easter weekend, pubs close early(12 Sat nite), (10pm Sun nite-disaster!!), and no atmosphere in city after shopping finishes..

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishGirls2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for spending your time and posting your review regarding your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to see that you had a great stay with us and that the free car parking on weekends - introduced recently was very much appreciated and made your stay even more enjoyable.
I have to agree that the licensing laws in Northern Ireland are a little bit strict on Easter holidays, however the rest of the year is perfectly fine. Also our Italian themed Filini restaurant and the Gasworks Bar & Cafe are open for hotel registered guests as per normal opening hours.

I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again!

Yours sincerely,

Jan Hanak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    602
    170
    62
    20
See reviews for
202
609
58
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Our stay at the Radisson SAS in Belfast was during March of 2011. We both live in Belfast but decided to have a night away and this hotel looked and turned out to be a hidden gem.

We booked a Junior Suites which was lovely. It was located on the first floor above the restaurant. We heard nothing the whole time we were in the room. Excellent! The bed was very comfy however the bathroom was the real star and a step up above other hotel bathrooms. It had a nice big bath great for relaxing, nice bath products and a stand alone shower. The in room Nespresso machine was a nice addition to the normal tea and coffee making facilities.

Dinner was in the Filini restaurant. We found the menu very limited. The meal was nice enough however later that evening I had a look at the room service menu, it appeared to be the bar menu, it was a lot better and cheaper than Filini. Breakfast was included in our package and it was the standard hotel breakfast. Service at breakfast was excellent. A pot of tea was brought within a minute of arriving at the table and the coffee cup was kept topped up. Plates were cleared away promptly when finished with. If you can, get a table by the window looking out at the fountain. It was nice to watch while having breakfast on a Sunday morning.

Paying for parking is not great but standard in most city center hotels these days. I gave my Frequent Flyer details upon check-in but my account doesn't seem to the credited with the miles so I have to chase that up. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Radisson, the hotel was quiet had a modern look and feel. It had a hidden felling about it, maybe because it is in the city center but not right in the center. Will stay here again

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelMBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerkrade, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

We stay in Belfast quite regularly, and like to try out different hotels. As we were going further afield for a short holiday after this stay, I chose the Radisson Blu primarily because it seemed to offer good value.
What a pleasant surprise it was --- the staff couldn't have been more helpful, and the room was superb, with a beautiful view . To top it all, the food was excellent, and the atmosphere was far superior to the 5-star hotel I had stayed in a few weeks before this.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors all appear to haves
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldStationHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

Stayed in this hotel with a few colleagues. The hotel itself is lovely with great service. I called the previous day to advise I was arriving very early (9am). The receptionist Lauren was so efficient and left a note on the booking. When we arrived there was one room available for me to check in to when I arrived. Thanks Lauren!

I had several requests such as a shaving kit and a toothbrush (I forgot mine). Both times they arrived within minutes.

The rooms are just what you need, bright modern and spacious (ask for a corner room if you can, my colleague had one and they are lovely rooms)

Restaurant for breakfast was good with a nice selection of hot and cold, in a nice setting.

All in this hotel is- good value, good location and great service. Well done guys!

(Car park is £10 a night, only downside. I would expect this to be free)

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

We travelled to belfast with a 3 and a 2 year old for an overnight stay. Found the radisson online and thought we'd treat ourselves. They do a deal for an overnight stay for a family of 4 and include entry to W5 at the Oddessy(great spot). It was even better than we had expected. Beautiful hotel, beautiful room with everything you could need and lovely little extra's. The staff were very friendly and couldn't have helped us more. It was in an excellent location for staying in the city, within very easy walking distance from city hall. We would recommend this to anyone taking toddlers. Our girls loved the "water mountain" (fountain) and the elevator overlooking it.

Room Tip: £5 takes you to the Oddessy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

There is a fountain plaza beside the hotel. Very pretty and relaxing.
The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel also has a restaurant with great food and service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustGallivanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

We booked this site because we were joining a tour group that would be there a few days after our arrival. The hotel accurately managed our request to have a room in which we could remain for the full stay. All staff we encountered - front desk, bar, restaurant, housekeeping - were exceptionally helpful and professional. The bar and restaurant are terrific but weren't crowded when we were there. Rooms are attractive, spacious, and comfortable. The location in the Gas Works area is quiet but within an easy walk of Belfast's center. We'd definitely stay here again if we return to Belfast.

Stayed March 2011
Helpful?
Thank CapeGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,699 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing