We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Trendy, great location”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed here last night for one night so we could shop in Belfast and have a treat staying over (we only live 10miles from hotel). I have stayed in lots of Radisson Hotels and this was very different from any I had stayed in. The reception is very open, modern and clean with the bar and restaurant leading off from it. Our room was on the 2nd floor and was lovely, clean, modern, tea making, the usual you would expect. We had paid £143 for an overnight stay and dinner which was extremely reasonable. The restaurant is a bit too open for me, I prefer somewhere with a little more atmosphere, it felt a bit like a holiday inn restaurant which is fine but a lot cheaper. The menu we had to chose from was limited, with three choices of starter and main and a platter of desserts with three samplers of different desserts. Saying that, what we had was really lovely and we were happy enough. You can intermingle (is that a word?) the menus at an extra charge but we didn't bother. As a reviewer said, it is a very good location and you do go through a few dodgy streets to get to town center but saying that, as we know the area, there are alternate routes into the City center, so ask at reception. The breakfast was extremely busy and the two members of staff were rushed trying to see to everyone. The choices were great, with loads of variety and I even got a bowl of porridge made especially and the chef will cook your eggs any way you want them.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dramaqueen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    638
    187
    66
    22
See reviews for
215
654
59
324
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed in this hotel for three wonderful nights. Room was beautiful, plenty of space and clean. Great temperature control, power shower, big TV, T&C, free wifi, fluffy towels and even slippers. The staff were fantastic, always attentive and polite. Very helpful re local attractions and directions. Bar staff were especially friendly. Service was amazing and food was of a high standard, both bar and Italian restaurant adjacent (pretty good value). Hotel was modern and fresh. Great deal on room. Right in the heart of Belfast city, everything within walking distance (5-10 min). Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: for a great view ask for room overlooking huge water feature
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliDLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed here to watch Rihanna at the Odyessy.Hotel was busy due to wedding tried to check in early but to no avail.Breakfast in bed was very disappointing and overpriced stayed in room 506 which was'nt a business room which I had booked and paid for but because I was in a rush could'nt be bothered to argue.Drinks very pricey.Staff polite.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GavinHosking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed for two nights at the Radisson who gave me an unbeatable price for the room. Great view from the room over Belfast centre, but not sure about the location. Sure, it's just 10-15 minutes walking from the city centre, but that walk goes through som rather run down dark streets. Helpful reception, safe and cheap parking - did not have breakfast there, as it was not included in the rate, and expensive. The nice riverside walk is just minutes away in the opposite direction from the city centre.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moffedillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a girly weekend at the end of September. We had a twin room which was spacious and clean and had a lovely decor. Breakfast each day was very good, and we ate the bar food one of the nights which was lovely. We also enjoyed a few cocktails here on the friday night!! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
The only negative comment I would have is that we found the entire hotel very warm all the time and had the air con running each night which was a pity.
Apart from this, I would highly reccomend this hotel to everyone..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkypassat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stayed here at the end of September with my wife. We had a business class room which was spacious and more than I was expecting for the price. Everything was fine. Wi-fi worked really well. Only negative is that breakfast is really expensive. I would skip it and walk in town. There are several great places to eat. The closest are about a 10 minute walk. We ate at the Harlem restaurant one morning for breakfast. It was really nice. No complaints about the hotel. Parking was free and it is in a good location to walk around downtown Belfast. I would also recommend taking one of the Hop On & Off Tour buses. I normally don't do these but you can see pretty much all of Belfast in 90 minutes. You can usually get a discount for booking online too.

Room Tip: Skip the breakfast which is expensive and walk into town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tngl4ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Stayed for 2 nights last weekend, check in was friendly & efficient, we had a business class room that was spacious & clean with a small balcony overlooking the water feature outside. The breakfast staff were all very friendly as were all staff members that I encountered. The hotel is well located just a few minutes walk to the shops, bars & restaurant. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to others

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerryodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,534 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing