We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Went here last year for a break. Really really good food, the breakfast is too die for! The staff were lovely and very helpful they recommended this particular driver to give us a history tour around Belfast and it made the trip!

The dinner was brilliant I had a pizza one night It was prawn and rocket and genuinely one of the nicest pizza's I have had! Will be coming here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UptheDubs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I'm really glad you've liked our breakfast, but also enjoyed the food in our Filini restaurant in the evenings. The black cab tours are brilliant - I took one after moving to Belfast three years ago and it was quite an experience! This year there is many more attractions opening - especially the Titanic Exhibition will be one not to be missed.
Hope to see you back soon & kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    601
    170
    62
    20
See reviews for
202
608
58
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed here for one night to see a concert.
The Hotel was clean with friendly service, although you do have to pay to park a car.
The hotel bar stays open late for residents even after it has closed.

The room was large and spacious with a great view over Belfast.

By far the best part of my stay was the buffet all you can eat breakfast. They had everything from hot cooked breakfast to cereals to yoghert to cold meat to chocolate muffins!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMC25052005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you very much for your fantastic review - I'm really delighted you've enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back!
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just home after staying there for 2 nights, room itself was very spacious, no problems there what so ever, also very comfortable, had a few issues with the key card each time I tried to enter the room so had to return to reception a few times!!
Breakfast was very good, nice choice and staff were all very nice.
Bar prices are quiet steep - you also need to learn how to make a mojito?? main part of it is the mint...you need mint!! even I know that!
Parking is free which is a bonus..
All in all - average!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for your review - it’s great that you liked our rooms and found them spacious and comfortable. I’m sorry about the trouble with the key card – these usually work fine, I do apologize for the inconvenience, sometimes the magnetic strip can be affected by a mobile phone, etc – or mechanically damaged. It’s good to see though that your interaction with our staff left a good impression too.
I can only agree with your mojito comment – it is a straight forward drink with lots of mint in there and I’ll follow up on that with my bar team.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
or
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Rooms were great and spacious, interesting decorating themes, close to train station, Room Service pizza is not very good after restaurant closes- within walking distance to many clubs and restaurants, in the "hip" part of town apparently

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymousor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
I'm really happy you liked the rooms and style of the hotel - thank you very much for your review. Belfast is a really good place to be at on the weekends - with lots of going on. It will now get even better with Titanic Exhibition opening in April and lots of other events scheduled for this year. I hope to see you with us again - I'm sorry the pizza was not as great for you, please let us know how you like it the next time you are in Belfast and I can assure you we will do our best to get it right for you.
Best wishes,
Jan Hanak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, NI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed ar Raddison Blu Saturday night Feb 25 as attending a function in the Odyessy. Location, check-in, rooms all satisfactory. Free car parking a bonus. Very quite area at weekends. Didnt use hotel restaurant as menu was basic for the prices quoted. Has a couple of drinks from bar later - prices steep but probably typical of city hotel. Breakfast next morning could have been better. Selection at buffet was good but was let down by some of the items from the hot selection being cold. This could be easily rectified by more frequent top up of smaller amounts of the various items. had to ask twice for a fried egg and eventually received 2! Overall I consider Hotel average for a 4* establishment.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatCookstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you very much for the review - I'm sorry we scored only average this time, but will make sure your feedback is followed up on and very much hope to see you in our hotel again. I would encourage to use our restaurant if you have a chance to stay again - the Italian cuisine might sound simple, but the dishes are very tasty, made from top quality ingredients.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Nice hotel with quite rooms. We had interconnecting rooms and they offer all that is needed in a room for a short stay. We stayed two nights. The view from our room was over vacant land but this was neither here nor there. The view over the fountain and water feature at the front would be a nicer option.
Parking good and free at the weekend.
Bar good but it hides the restaurant. Sunday morning breakfast saw the traditional last minute rush and most things ran out. The breakfast on Monday morning was very nice and a full variety was on offer.
Reservation, check in and check out was very professional and helpful. Thankyou Margaret.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the water feature at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for posting your review - I'm glad you've enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback in regards to the breakfast. It can get busy in the peak times, especially on the weekends and perhaps we should have advised you to avoid the peak times and take advantage of the extended opening hours on weekends. I hope we will see you again on your next trip to Belfast.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Lovely modern hotel. Easy to walk to city centre. We stayed in s business class room - large room with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We didn't eat in the hotel but did have a drink in the bar - this is the only negative about the hotel as the bar area merges into the dining room so not very cosy. Parking was free at the week-end which was a bonus.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jo3316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I'm really happy you've had a great stay with us and enjoyed the business class room. The free carparing on the weekend works really well for our guests, I'm glad it added to your positive experience and look forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Jan Hanak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing