We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smart, attractive hotel within easy walking distance of city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
NOTTINGHAM
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Smart, attractive hotel within easy walking distance of city centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. I stayed in a queen suite with a lovely view of the pond/lake/water feature. The room was clean, bright, airy & relaxing with air con too. Good tea & coffee selection & mini bar (not that I was allowed to use the mini bar on works credit card!).
The bathroom was well equipt with excellent power shower, under floor heating & a good range of complimentary toiletries.
The hotel staff were friendly & helpful thoughout my stay.
The breakfast was very good with a varied selection of cooked & continental products.
My only disappointment (which is purely personal) is that the bacon was described as 'crispy bacon' & on lifting the lid I could not find a single piece of crispy bacon! Gutted! A bit of false advertising there I think! Never mind.
I didn't eat at the hotel however the menu looked very good & would give it a go next time.
All in all would definitely stay here again (work paying of course as I doubt I would be able to afford to stay here otherwise!).

Room Tip: You need to ask for a room overlooking the lake/pond, as the other side of the hotel over looks wast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STAR1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    608
    174
    62
    20
See reviews for
205
616
58
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I couldn't fault it. We stayed 3 nights and found the staff to be very attentive. The hotel was spotless and was only a 10 min walk to city hall. If this hotel had a pool it would have been a dream but other than that would recommend this to anyone. Parking is free at weekends only otherwise it's 10 pounds a night, but at least your car is safe.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare999123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you very much for your review - I'm delighted we scored 5* and you had a great stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon,
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin,Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed in one of the Tower suites which had a balcony and table and chairs, lovely in the evening as room faces west. Noticed the suite below us did not. Room was very nice with large bed and seperate sitting area, but housekeeping forgot to empty the ashtray out on the balcony from the last guests which made it feel a little less special. Very handy for city centre and to get to the University and Botanic gdns area, got free parking over weekend at the hotel so left the car and walked around. Set back from the main road and has a water feature and green area in front. Restaurants and bar seemed busy enough with a "black tie" event happening when we stayed. Took about 20-30 mins walk to get to the Titanic museum. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful, supplying maps and advice of local area.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Special occasion, ask for the second floor Tower suite, both suites have balconys but this one seeme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyinscotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you very much for your review - apologies that it took me a little bit longer to respond. I'm glad you liked the Tower Suite, but I'm sorry we missed tha ash tray - attention to details is a key for us and this is not our usual standard.
I'm glad you liked the hotel overall and look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Cons
1. Bed sheet covering the mattress was about 5 inches too short for the bed so when you pulled the blankets back the actual mattress was visible. I wonder how many pairs of feet had been on the bottom section of that mattress...not very appealing.

2. Bed base valance was too long for the bed and extremely creased.

3. The ironing board provided in the room was very rickety and unstable. It felt like it was going to fall over and the stand for the actual iron was broken.

4. The bathroom had under floor heating which was great but we stayed in the middle of a heat wave and there was no facility to turn the under floor heating off.

5. Air Conditioning wasn't very cooling - again this was in a heat wave.

6. Bar was very unwelcoming. The actual bar looks like it's closed from the foyer. Chairs were uncomfortable.

Pro's
1. Rooms are a nice size and the bed was huge.

2. Reception staff were very helpful.

3. Free parking for guests. Parking in Belfast is quite expensive and I believe other hotels (The Hilton) charge their guests for parking.

4. Breakfast Buffet was well varied and catered for most diets.

5. Hotel location is good. Belfast City is quite small and everything is in walking distance.

Overall I feel that the hotel was not up to it's four star standard. In particular the mattress cover being too short just seemed a bit too unhygienic. This is a basic expectation with any hotel regardless of its star rating. It’s a shame because I probably won’t stay in the hotel again for this reason alone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciara656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you very much for your constructive feedback - I'm sorry about the few details missed during your stay - our Housekeeping team does usually great job, but I will definitely find out why a wrong size sheet was fitted on your bed. Please accept my sincere apologies for that - if you stay with us again, I hope all will be 100% - but if not, please do let us know straight away - no matter what time, we are always happy to make things right straight away.
I was happy to see your positive feedback in regards to your stay too and very much hope to see you again soon.
Last point - the airconditioning - we had unusually high temperatures in Belfast last week - it was really nice to see lots of sun, but unfortunately it took a bit longer for the A/Cs to cool the rooms down.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We experienced a number of disappointments at this attractive hotel. The bar was out of Guinness Sunday & Monday. No brewed decaf available at any time Service in both the bar and restaurant was negligent. Restaurant unaccomodating to cardiac patient. AC not functioning. Business center closed on weekend. One day our room was not yet cleaned upon return after lunch. Associated health club was not well maintained: dirty pool & locker room.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkodougall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm sorry about not having the decaf coffee available in our bar - I have followed up on your comment with my Food & Beverage Manager and will ensure there is always some in stock going forward (the reason for not having this is that there was no demand for it, but I agree with you that it should be available for special requests and this is by no means an excuse for not having that available). The Guiness was really out of our hands as we didn't get our delivery before the weekend - I am really sorry for that - at the same time the LA fitness, which we work with has been contacted straight away - I will meet with their manager this Friday to address your comments. It was very disappointing to for me to see the negative feedback - we trust them to provide a great service to our guests at all time and I felt they let us down on this occassion. If you come to Belfast again, please keep in touch and let me know. I will make sure all is ready for you (including decaf coffee) so you can leave with 100% positive experience.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIRLING
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

My friends and I have just returned from a wonderful trip to Belfast and the Radisson Blu ticked all the boxes. Staff were friendly and professional...although there was a little mix up with our breakfast package they were quick to apologise. We were able to check in early, the rooms were spacious and clean with a well stocked and expensive mini bar. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. Within walking distance to the centre we will definately be returning to Belfast and the Radisson Blu.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAZIBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
I'm sorry it took me a bit longer to respond to your review - I was out of the hotel last week and didn't have a chance to log in.
I'm delighted we were the right choice for you and ticked all boxes - especially the positive comments about my team make me really happy.
I hope to see you in our hotel soon.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I found the Radisson Blu Belfast very disappointing from the moment I walked in the doors of the hotel, the reception area is cold and uninviting and a very contemporary feel to it. The bedrooms are large and clean but certainly not of a 4 star standard. The hallways to the bedrooms seriously need upgrading as very bland and dated. The staff were friendly and efficient but breakfast was cold and breakfast area was again very plain and decor again needs updating. A very boring hotel experience, certainly adequate for a nights stay but not a holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you very much for your recent stay and for posting the review. I'm sorry the design of our hotel is not prefered by you - it is very contemporary indeed. I was happy to see that you liked the size of our bedrooms and friendliness of our team.
We are a city centre hotel, although there is quite a few guests spending short holidays in our hotel - because of our location in Belfast city centre our hotel doesn't have the leisure facilities of the resort property - more suitable for longer - holiday stays.
Leading to the summer season, we are now introducing additional family packages to make the short breaks as enjoyable as possible.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,732 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing