We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the experience!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We throughly enjoyed our stay here. Check-in was very swift and reception staff extremely helpful and mannerly. The rooms were very clean and quiet. Breakfast - plenty of choice although the only down side it could have been a little bit warmer. On the whole a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiobhanB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
I'm glad we got 5* score based on your recent stay - thank you very much for your review. I'm really pleased we ticked all boxes for you. Our housekeeping team won the Housekeeping Team of the Year award earlier on this year, so I'm really glad we constantly deliver great results in the guest satisfaction and hotel cleanliness.
Hope to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    638
    187
    66
    22
See reviews for
215
654
59
324
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

stayed at radisson for one night, and thoroughly enjoyed every part of it. the rooms are comfortable big enough clean and bed was yum! the food is excellent and the staff are so nice! the staff are well trained and helpful, the bar has a lovely view over a man made pond which was quite relaxing.... would def recommend it

Room Tip: 4th floor is smoking so avoid !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vera d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you very much for your review. It's great that you found our hotel to be a good value for money and enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Impersonal experience. Large function ongoing as we checked in and we had to wait quite a while at the desk then struggle to be heard over the noise. Otherwise ok, staff helpful, room spotless and modern. Breakfast very expensive.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forkie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We usually score well on the intraction with the team, so I'm really sorry you felt your experience was a bit impersonal. We had a large annual Chamber of Commerce event in the hotel recently - taking over part of the lobby and our bar, which must been the one happening at the time of your check in. I can imagine the lobby was busy with the guest arriving for the function and I am sorry this has affected your experience, even though we have scheduled additional team members for the evening to ensure all running smoothly.
I hope your next stay with us will be perfect from check in to check out, please let me know if you stay in Belfast again, it will be my pleasure to look after your booking personaly.
Yours sincerely,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2012

ticked all the boxes ,great location, free parking. nice bar n, nice staff

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarat42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Excellent, thank you - I'm glad we ticked all boxes for you!
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Had a great time the staff are lovely and very helpful, rooms are clean and lovely. Restaurant is lovely well nice.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nilaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you very much for your stay and review - Both my team and I are delighted about your comments & glad that we ticked all boxes for you. Hope to see you in the hotel soon again.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

First impressions are of a large, airy, stylish lobby. Friendly and efficient check-in. Very large, quiet rooms with super comfortable beds. The bar was open late with friendly service. The only downside was the very patchy internet access - it kept dropping out. Would absolutely stay here again on another business trip to Belfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leesider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you very much for your review - I'm glad you liked our room and overall had a great stay. I'm also pleased to inform you that we have now invested substantial amount into our internet upgrade (both hotel infrastructure and fibreoptic connection line) - the project will be completed in two months time and after that we will provide a super fast 100Mb connection and will be leader in Belfast hotel market when it comes to guest internet speed and connection - of course this will be free for all our guests.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

There's very little wrong here. Pleasant, helpful and unobtrusive staff. Good, if not amazing food. A fine selection of beers and wines.
The show-stealer for us, was a FREE upgrade to a suite because it was my birthday. The rooms are lovely, but the suite was amazing. Top marks every time.

Room Tip: We've stayed several times. You shouldn't be disappointed with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mijacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
I'm really glad we could make your special day even better - thank you very much for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,537 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Rezidor, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing