We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel fantastic staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel fantastic staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights was original booked to stay in the park inn but was transfer due to overbooking I so glad as hotel was in great location staff were fantastic and really helpful. Room was pure luxury will defintely be staying here next time I visit Belfast

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Looeezey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Firstly, apologies for a short delay with my response to your review - I was out of the office for few days, but now back and really delighted to see that you have had a great time with us and had a chance to experience our hotel! Hope to see you again soon - don't forget to check our website or facebook page for our packages and offers.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    601
    170
    62
    20
See reviews for
202
608
58
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here for one night in July 2012.
The hotel itself was fine, with all that you would expect from a decent standard Radisson - spacious room, really comfortable bed, toiletries, minibar, nice TV, nice view (if you get a room overlooking the water-feature at the back of the hotel), very clean. The rooms are equipped with a hairdryer, internet access (wifi and cable provided), kettle/tea/coffee/hot chocolate/biscuit, ice bucket.
The breakfast (self-service) was splendid - so much choice! All traditional english pieces - bacon, eggs, sausage, beans etc, and the full continental options - cereals, toast, muffins, bread varieties, yoghurt, fruit, rice cakes/ryvitta crackers etc with a wide-range of drinks.

My criticisms are slight, and mainly refer to the lack of value for money - you have to pay for parking, and use of the gym (gym entry = £7.00 per person, and is located off-site, but nearby), which I think is a bit stingy when we paid £145 for one night!

The location is pretty decent - 10 minute walk to the centre and relatively close to the airport (taxi cost = £8 from Belfast city airport). However, it's not entirely obvious what is the 'front' of the hotel, owing to the fact that the back of the hotel looks impressive/has the grand water feature. To get to the front of the hotel, you have to drive round the back of it (near the lloyds/banking group building) towards the car park. To get to the city centre, exit out the back of the hotel, take a right at the water feature, cross over the main road, walk town to the holiday inn (on the left) and turn right. This road will lead you directly to the city centre/city hall.

Overall, it's a good hotel, and I'd stay again, but you can probably get better value for your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oreo_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
I'm glad you had a great time with us and in Belfast, thank you very much for your review.
I hope to see you in our hotel again - we have a range of advance purchase rates available, which are a great value as well as various packages available. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly next time you plan to stay in Belfast (Jan.Hanak@RadissonBlu.com) and I am sure we will find the right option for you.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel each time I've been in Belfast on business. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location is ideal for walking about town, with plenty of choices for nearby restaurants. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful - and it is nice to be welcomed back again and again. My experience here as always been positive. The only reason I do not give an excellent rating is there is no fitness facility on site. They do offer a pass (7 euro/day) to a nearby gym...but that doesn't work for me.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank difrans10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I'm delighted you always come back to stay in our hotel when in Belfast and really appreciate your loyalty and hope you are member of our Club Carlson programme. I'm sorry about the gym - I understand your point, it is very close by and nice gym, but it would be better to have it on-site. Well it is definitely on my list if investment capital will become available in the future!
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed while attending a conference. Really handy location, close to everything (although Belfast city centre is quite small). My room was large and comfortable, and immaculately clean. Liked the wet room style shower. Road outside was a bit noisy. Breakfast pretty standard.

Room Tip: ask for one that's not on the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samuraijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I hope your meeting was a success. The location of the hotel is very quiet - as there is no main roads around, so I'm sorry it was a bit noisier when you stayed with us - I can assure you it's not the case most of the time. We are upgrading our meeting rooms now and also will be introducing our new meeting and event concept shortly - we are very excited about it and hope that you will be able to experience it soon too!
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

I stay at this hotel the same weekend every year to attend a women's confrerence with friends in the Waterfront. I always go back to it because of our positive experiences. It is a large, bright, modern building in the revived Gas Works area Business park. You can walk along the tow path to Central Station from it. It is within walking distance of Shaftesbury SQ, Golden Mile,Queen's Universtity, Waterfront Hall and shopping district. At night you may want to return by taxi.

We always book ahead and get a good deal to include breakfast. There is a wide variety on offer and they also cater for individual requests.

Parking is excellent. The price is included in your stay. I can't understand how a previous reviewer mentioned payments as we have never paid extra. Staff are very courteous.

The hotel is an osais of calm from the city. Depending on where you want to go in the city 10-15 mins walk would take you to the centre easily. Rooms are bright, airy and spatious- with all the usual facilities. The bar area has always a few people milling about and service is prompt whether ordering drinks/food. A very relaxing hotel ...we will return

Room Tip: Every room we have had has been great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puddleplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
It's really great to see that you are coming back to our hotel every year and always enjoy your stay. Thank you very much for your review. On the parking note - it is free on the weekends and included in some packages, but in general chargeable midweeks (£10/night), but it is very handy with our own carpark.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back next year again.
Best regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

My family of five stayed here June 24-27, and we were extremely happy with our stay. I cannot say enough about how friendly, knowledgeable, welcoming, and accommodating every staff member was, especially the front desk. The young woman at the front desk was extremely helpful to us in booking our reservations for bus and Black Taxi Tours and was very knowledgeable about the area in general. We found our rooms to be quite spacious and the beds extremely comfortable, especially the pillows. The weather was cool during our stay, but we appreciated the air conditioning as it was somewhat humid outside. The location is definitely outside of the city center, but it was a short cab ride away from anywhere that we needed to go. My older son and I walked quite a bit, whereas my husband and 2 younger kids utilized cabs more often. We found the Belfast cab drivers to be extremely friendly and helpful, and it was a joy to ride with them and enjoy the conversation and view rather than stress out about driving on the left side of the road! My room was a corner room with a nice view, facing the Gasworks plaza on the left and city and Black Mountain on the right, so were able to see the Eriu is our Queen sign and Irish tricolor on the mountain from our window and hear about it on the news at the same time. We didn't realize when we booked our vacation that our visit to Belfast would coincide with Queen Elizabeth's, so it was kind of cool to know that she was there when we were. We ate a couple of meals at Filini restaurant and Gasworks Bar & Cafe and all five of us enjoyed the food very much. I loved Belfast in general and would love to return in a few years for a vacation. I would definitely stay at the Radisson Blu again and recommend it to anyone visiting Belfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you have had a great time with us, liked the hotel and interaction with our team. It's great that you could have stayed during the Queens visit to Belfast. Belfast is suprisingly lively city with lots of events going on (unfortunately the Queen only comes once in a while), but it is definitely worth a visit and I'm looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel on the 12th of July, It was just perfect the reception staff were great and very welcoming and so helpful.Room was very nice and we had a great nights sleep.Breakfast was not included in our cost but we had paid extra and there was a great selection. We thought it was great value as we paid just over £110 all in,but next time i would include breakfast as it can be a bit expensive to buy alone. Car parking cost aprox £10.00.

Would stay here again and its in the heart of Belfast great location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Ann,
Thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your review with other travellers. It's nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us - liked our breakfast and staff. We have quite a few packages available (some including breakfast and the midweek carpark as well; otherwise carpark is free on weekends), so please do not hesitate to contact me or our reservations prior to your next visit to Belfast. We will be happy to find the right package for you. We also do promotions on our facebook page time to time.
Best wishes,
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing